We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel sits in the middle of town with plenty of parking and within walking distance of the many shops and restaurants. Breakfast is included and it is great. The views are fantastic from the rooms and restaurant. You can walk down to the river and enjoy a drink by a fire pit while listening to the sound of the river.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFVet436MAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    578
    137
    43
    25
See reviews for
404
695
69
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at The Orchards in for five evenings. The views of the Red Rocks were spectacular. The hotel is located in downtown Sedona, so everything is conveniently in walking distance. Most of the shops are your typical tourist shops, with shirts, mugs, etc. Some had some unique things, but unfortunately we were worried about purchasing this merchandise while flying. The one thing to be warned about while shopping in Sedona, is the salesmen selling timeshares. They are relentless. Getting back to the hotel- we really enjoyed our stay at The Orchards Inn. Everything was great, minus the house keeping. Only one day did they take our used wash cloths. We recycle our towels every other day. I would put the dirty towels in the tub, so they house keeping would know we wanted fresh clean towels. One of the days they removed them, however we never received new ones. We made the front desk aware of it and we received towels immediately. On certain days, the room seemed to be better cleaned than other days. Overall, we think The Orchards Inn was nice, but house-keeping could be better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbi106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Excellent location, beautiful views, comfortable beds and environment. Fridge in the room is a nice convenience. Room was kept nice and clean by very competent staff. Front desk staff also helpful and knowledgeable. Nice pool and hot tub area to come back to after a day of shopping and hiking.

Downsides; asked about included breakfast_not included when you do not book through the hotel.
If you are in a lower room, you will hear people above you.

Overall, excellent location for a first time stay. I may look to get out of the commercial area on a subsequent visit.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms will have their own private balcony. Lower rooms share a common area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julsbythelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a rave review of beautiful Sedona and our wonderful hotel there, The Orchards Inn. Sedona has amazing natural beauty (we reveled in red rock views on hikes, drives, and at The Orchards), impressive public art (I suggest the Talpaque and Hillside outdoor malls for nice galleries and outdoor art), and is wonderfully close to the awe-inspiring Grand Canyon (the scenic drive between the two through Oak Creek Canyon is great, too). The Orchards Inn is in the heart of Uptown Sedona, yet is almost tranquil, with balcony views of a red rock ridge. From our balcony, we saw amazing sunrises, as well as a sunrise yoga class and a sunset wedding at a resort in a little valley below. From our front door, we were yards from food (the breakfast buffet next door was scrumptious) and shopping (my only complaint is that Sedona shopping was a bit too touristy), and quick (and breathtaking) drives from many scenic vistas and hiking trails. Rooms were comfortable and clean, and the staff was unfailingly kind, especially Mecca and Kevin. If you plan a trip to the Grand Canyon, I highly recommend a stay in Sedona and a room at The Orchards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

this is a great escape right in the heart of Sedona.Shopping, sightseeing ,dining,nightlife all within a stroll from the Inn. Rooms are very nice, comfortable & affordable. Breakfast buffet included at a nearby restaurant,steps away from the Inn. The staff was very friendly,helpful, and professional. Our room had a beautiful view of the red rocks & surrounding area. The pool was a nice relaxing place to go after a day of sightseeing, swim,read, relax. Our room had a nice balcony, queen bed, gas fireplace,truly a good night's sleep.we stayed here in early September 2012, 6 adults, all pleased with the accomodations.If you are planning on a stay in Sedona, this is the place.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool,you'll have a great view of the red rocks , and if you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crrtpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We made a flying visit of one night whilst on a road trip to Sedona and stayed here. We booked the king room with a view and we were not disappointed!

The decor of the rooms was lovely, a nice big room and comfortable bed. The view was breathtaking and if we could have stayed longer we would have.

The location was great, set just back on the main drag and walkable to the shops and restaurants.

The service we received was both friendly and efficient.

This was the only place we would return to from our trip and we would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vic1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 with another couple and absolutely loved it ! We had rooms 304 and 305. The view from the terrace is just breathtaking. The room was clean and comfortable. We found the service from the front desk to be top notch. They are very friendly and accommodating. Actually we found all of Sedona locals to be genuinely nice people. The breakfast at canyon breeze was surprisingly better than we expected. It's a nice way to start your morning with the gorgeous view from their terrace. We wished we had more time in Sedona and we will definitely be back. We also would stay at orchards inn again without hesitation. Thank you to the staff at orchards inn for a pleasant stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank johnssweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing