We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & location - we'll be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2008

We almost missed The Orchards Inn - in fact we drove right past it the first time - because it is set back from the street behind the Orchards Bar & Grill. However it is well located in the middle of Sedona's main street on 89A near 179.
If you can, get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. We had a 1st floor room, and although the views were nice, we did not have a private balcony, but instead a walkway that connected all first floor rooms.
The hotel itself is fairly average, but you can't beat the price or location. It is within walking distance from Tlaquepaque (about 10 minutes) for restaurants & shopping. Or just step outside the hotel and you are on the main street of Sedona with plenty of shops, restaurants, etc...
From the walkway outside our room we had a gorgeous red rock view, and could see Oak Creek below.

The only minor negative points:
There is only a small parking lot, which fills up quickly.
The hotel staff leaves at 8pm, so you have to contact a larger hotel next door if you need assistance after that time, or if you check in late.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifert33065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,504 - 1,510 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2007

The Orchards Inn of Sedona is a great little hotel. It is old fashioned, but clean and comfortable. Our room had all the modern conveniences--king size bed, micro, frig and coffee maker. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. The view from our 1st floor room was outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crmnxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2007

As long as you get a room on floor two / three you will have a wonderful view. Some 1st floor rooms have obstructed views and all on level 1 have less privacy as people walk by your patio / balcony area.
The location is right in the middle of everything, so that will not be a problem. As for the complaints about parking, it is tight, but the hotel was sold out when we visited and we still found room. If the lot was full there are alternatives nearby.
Now for the bad. The rooms are modest and dated. This place is not fancy, and not tops when it comes to service. So if you value location and views at a good price and caan deal w/ less service and dated / modest accomodations....this is your place.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

I wrote this review for a web site that begins with hotels, but they wouldn't list it! Seems like their reviews might be edited but who knows. I called them on it and they said go to tripadvisor so here I am. On the positive side, the view is very nice. The location is right on 89A so if you like staying near a busy highway, this is your place. Unfortunately, the beds were awful and the A/C left the room slightly less humid than an equatorial rain forest. An update of the rooms is sorely needed. The stay was decent, but so was my stay at Holiday Inn Express. Recommend staying somewhere else or skipping the excessively kitschy Sedona altogether.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sailboy750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

First of all, I don't want to say you shouldn't stay here. The price is very affordable and the views are great if you can keep your curtains open. However, if you decide to stay here, please request a 2nd or 3rd story room. We were stuck on the ground floor near the pool and so the redrock views were irrelevent. With everyone constantly walking by to go to the pool or their room, we had NO privacy adn had to keep our door and curtains closed at all times. This fact ruined the stay at the hotel.
Other than that, the room was mostly clean. The refrigerator didn't work very well, but was tolerable. Definitly take time to walk down to the L'Auberge property by the creek. Very nice in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelsharker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

This is a great hotel for a really decent price - by Sedona standards. Each room has a fantastic view from the balcony and you can't beat the location, if you want to be in town. Clean rooms, nicely maintained.

Tips: Slide Rock State Park ROCKED. Great fun for all ages. My dad is 60 years old and even he was jumping off the rocks and sliding on the river rocks. This park is located just 7 miles North of Sedona.

Eat at the Cowboy Grill/Silverado Room. Exceptional food! Cactus fries are great and my "boys" enjoyed eating rattlesnake on a stick.

This hotel is a great buy. It is the ONLY place I will stay in Sedona, unless I win the Lotto.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloudSwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

Beware!!! There is no parking!!! Good luck!!!

The room that we stayed in, Room 304, had black mold in the bathroom! We defintely took pictures!

There was no safe as stated in the brochure. The refrigerator never got cold, so we used our cooler. The room is old and the "paint over" job is the worst. For the price one is charged to stay, it isn't worth it and the view is not all that it is cracked up to be. The king size bed had a queen size bottom sheet! Most uncomfortable!

Do not believe the picture the Orchards shows as an example. It doesn't exist.

I would not recommend this property. A Motel 6 would have been better!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barlprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
996 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $233 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing