We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to stay in Sedona!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
556 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay in Sedona!”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

My wife and I spend 6 nights here in mid-November and loved every minute. The hotel staff is wonderful and cheerfully answered all of our questions about the area. The property has an excellent location in the upper village situated high above Oak Creek. As a result, everything is upper Sedona is an easy walk and the views from our balcony were absolutely stunning!!! The room was beautifully furnished and was absolutely immaculate. Walk over to Pink Coffee in the same complex and enjoy the view from their deck. We can't wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are only accessible through the sliding glass door in back - which means th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LightFighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    594
    142
    46
    26
See reviews for
423
718
71
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
207 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

From services at the reception to the cleanliness of the room, I must give this hotel a 5-star, hands down. The comp. breakfast was decent with coffee by starbucks. The staff was extremely friendly and very willing to provide necessary detailful answers to your questions. If there is one thing to comment on, that will be the door lock, not overly concern, but management can take a look into replacing them. The room size is not a concern at all, it is more than adequate.

Room Tip: every room has balcony to view the red rocks, so any room is fine, but of course, the ones on the 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hk_asiaperal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The views are stellar. The property itself is a little dated - it's more like a motel than a hotel: no restaurant on site, etc. However, the rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable beds and gorgeous views from the terrace. The fireplace is a really nice, cozy touch, too. The staff here at the Orchard Inn is incredibly helpful, and genuinely friendly. The location is right on the main drag and it's a fun walking district. I would be happy to stay here again if I'm ever in Sedona.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The hotel is located close to everything and has an excellent view of the surrounding area. Not sure if all rooms have fireplaces but our rooms did! The only minus is breakfast is at another location (not too far though) and not within the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would certainly return again and recommend to others for its convinience + views!

Room Tip: all rooms face the mountains. Not sure if all rooms have fireplaces (if you like them) but ours did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvert City, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The location was exellent close to everlything. the views were beautiful. The rooms were nice and clean. staff was very friendly and ever booked a tour for us

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Good location, reasonable value for the location. Rooms are spacious and clean, fireplaces and balcony
are a nice touch. Outdoor hot tub was hot and felt good in the cool evening weather, outdoor pool was cold! Feels more like a budget hotel but there was nothing wrong with our stay and the view was spectacular! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The location is excellent, the views are fantastic, and it's a nice hotel with friendly staff and easy access to everything you need. The only thing is that they moved the breakfast buffet to another location a few doors down, not quite as convenient and the new venue has the atmosphere of a mall food court. Preferred it at Taos.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotLostJustWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing