We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ORCHARDS INN IN SEDONA WAS A WONDERFUL BASE FOR A BEAUTIFUL AREA OF THE COUNTRY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed at the Orchards Inn in Uptown Sedona. The view of the red rocks from our balcony room was breathtaking. Kari at the front desk is truly a concierge. Very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. A wonderful restaurant on the premises provides a daliy hot breakfast and a discount for all additional meals. The Inn is within walking distance of other great restaurants and an abundance of wonderful shops, and it is on the free shuttle route. Uptown Sedona is a good location for day trips to local wineries, Jerome, Flagstaff and the Grand Canyon.

Room Tip: All rooms have gorgeous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursestina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,327 - 1,333 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2011

Would definitely stay here again. The hotel is right in uptown, the views are spectacular, the staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable. A nice hot and cold breakfast buffet is included. Laundry facilities are convenient. Wi-fi was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotLostJustWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

This is our first time to Sedona. We had checked out the hotels on Trip Advisor and chose the Orchards Inn due to its location. We arrived yesterday, and we have not been disappointed. The location is in the centre of town but set back from the road, so there is no road noise whatsoever. You are walking distance to everywhere in the main downtown area and the hotel parking is free. Every room has a terrific view, and the rooms are well appointed. The front desk staff is warm and friendly. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views of the Red Rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

the staff could not be any more help full. helped us find good tours to take and even help with my golf courses. One of the staff named Kari was a big help on some locale sights that were free.... we would stay here from now on when we come back plus the rooms have great views and they have good mexican. On the sight was suppose to be here for 3 nights but ended up staying for 5 nights the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rccorrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The location and views of this hotel were wonderful. We had a deck, so the views of the rocks and valley below were awesome and unobstructed.

The air conditioner that is in the dressing area of the bathroom was very noisy which they eventually repaired. Although the rooms have been renovated the "bones" of the hotel are old and we could hear water from the shower running and the people above us walking.

We rated the cleanliness as a 4 as we had to ask housekeeping to come in and reclean. Their attitude was positive regarding doing this and we had no further problems. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful regarding the area and making sure our stay was good. Be sure to take the food/drink at the Toas Cantina, which is on the hotel's property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharWoodburn_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

The view from this hotel is amazing and it is true every room has a great view. This hotel is great for its location in Sedona. We parked the car and didn't have to use it until we left 2 days later. Everything is in walking distance and you can't beat an afternoon at the pool. We took the jeep tour which was amazing and ate at the Cowboy Club which is across the street. The complimentary breakfast was very good, lots of choice and very friendly wait staff. The room was well appointed, very clean and spacious and the hotel staff were very nice. A really good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lorikd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Everyone on the staff was highly accomodating and always friendly and courteous. The location is the most convenient for access to restaurants and entertainment, Oak Creek, and views.

Room Tip: Top floor is best for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 49 in Sedona
1,279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $196 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing