We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Choice!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

After reviewing many hotel options I selected the Orchards Inn for our 3 night getaway from Dallas, and it was an excellent choice. This was our first trip to Sedona and we found this hotel location in Uptown to be a great location for our stay. We were on the top floor in a deluxe king room with a balcony. While the hotel exterior and the small lobby are somewhat dated, the room was updated, clean and modern with good amenities. The fireplace was a wonderful touch, especially since it snowed the first night of our stay. The bed and sitting chair were very nice. It was similar to a Hilton or Hyatt hotel room in my opinion.The hotel front desk staff were very friendly and competent. Be warned that the entrances to all rooms are from an outside hallway, and that to access the top floor you must travel up one flight of stairs - no elevator. But the view from the room balcony is absolutely amazing of the surrounding red rock hillside. The breakfast buffet in the adjacent cafe was also complimentary with our room and it was very nice; the breafast was consistently good. The hotel swimming pool and spa were very clean and were always heated. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any visitor to Sedona.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Runnur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    602
    142
    46
    26
See reviews for
427
725
72
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Located in the middle of Uptown Sedona. Walk to everything. The premium rooms are nicely appointed, with fireplace and balcony with great view. The included buffet breakfast is surprisingly good with many hot choices. Shop around for a jeep tour, as there are many providers- not just the one the hotel tries to get you to reserve with when you register.

Room Tip: Top floor is worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

A wonderful choice for a mid-price hotel in Sedona. All rooms have balconies facing Oak Creek and overlooking the red rocks. We had a great view of sunrise over the rocks behind the hotel in the a.m. and in the evening the sunset was beautiful on the rocks. We could see plenty of bird life in the trees around us and watched herons nesting in trees on the creek from a distance. Beds were great and appliances worked fine, including the in-room refrigerator. The pool area looked a little run-down as if they had not rehabilitated it yet after the winter. An observation deck near the pool was being used as a storage shed for flower pots. The affiliated restaurant had solid, no-surprises food that families would like and although it has a bar, the back room feels kid friendly. A full-blown buffet breakfast was included. A walkway below the hotel leads down to Oak Creek. During high season this hotel may be noisy as it's right on SR 89 but on this stay it was quiet and we slept soundly. Some friends said "stay down on Oak Creek" but honestly the view from the more expensive hotels/cabins down low may be mostly trees if you're in a room on the lower floor. And the creek bank is probably buggy in the summer. You could walk to Tlaqupaque if you wanted but the trolley leaves from right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: First floor middle rooms are on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phxchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Thank you to Kari, Marguerite, Charles and Kevin for supporting me so graciously throughout my extended stay at The Orchards Inn. Everything I required was provided effortlessly and it was such a pleasure to be treated with kindness and respect. The hotel is situated so conveniently in uptown Sedona, making it easy to shop, dine and travel about the region. An added bonus was the incredible view of the majestic red rocks from my roon and every other room in the hotel. The ample and nourishing breakfast buffet available at the Bar and Grill was the perfect start to my day. All in all, this was a memorable experience full of positives!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassie1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightwood, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2011

From the moment we called to book our room until the moment we checked out, our experience with The Orchards Inn was five-star. We were lucky enough to have Kari at the front desk check us in & out. Not that we needed to go anywhere with the most impressive view of the red rocks off of our balcony & the downtown shops & restaurants at our doorstep, but she took the time to tell us the major must-see/do points of interest , and made us feel like we had just discovered our new home away from home.

The fireplace in our room was an ammenity like not many others that we really enjoyed. It was also a nice bonus to have a complimentary breakfast & discount on meals at their restaurant while there. The restaurant could use a little warming up/updating decor-wise, but our bartender Vicky was a hoot and the portions very generous. Supposedly their sister property on the creek below has a five-star restaurant for more upscale dining/lodging. But the red rocks view is the best at The Orchards.

We'll for certain be staying here again on our next trip to Sedona!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncmakaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Was very pleased with our recent stay at Orchards Inn. We had a private balcony with an amazing view of the red rock surrounding Sedona. The rooms were extremely clean. Our room was spacious and had everyone we needed. This is not a new facility but is well maintained. Parking right at the door.
The free coffee and water were a nice touch as well as the daily buffet breakfast.
The staff were all very nice but Keri was especially kind to us. She has the right personality for the hospitality industry and was very helpful and pleasant to us. She arranged all our tours and made great suggestions as to how to best spend our time in Sedona.

Room Tip: The sign is easy to miss. Right on main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaValerie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

I would say the view was about all I can say was topnotch here, and keep in mind, I think every hotel in Sedona boasts a nice view. Our room on third floor overlooked pink jeep parking lot, which was teaming with tourists when we arrived. Fortunately things quieted down at night. Room is adequate size, but older. Sinks could use a good scrubbing. I dropped my toothbrush in the sink and wasn't sure I wanted to use it again. No safe in room. Fireplace is a gimmick...gas logs, really doesn't add much, other than price. Early check in was nice, but desk staff spoke Spanish to each other when deciding what room to give us, while they both clearly spoke perfect English. I couldn't understand much of the Spanish, but did catch that they were giving us a room someone else had turned down...and something about the toilet. Not to mention I thought it was rude for them to speak Spanish only to attempt to exclude me from the conversation. Sure enough, our toilet had flushing issues--my husband had to play plumber a couple times. I did a lot of research for this one night stay and went totally on reviews, having not been to Sedona before. We chose this place for location...many reviewers claimed it was best to stay "uptown" which is where this is located. If you like tacky touristy towns that are swarming with clone souvenir shops, uptown is for you. If I had it to do over I would stay in West Sedona, or even Oak Creek, about 5 miles down the road for a classier, quieter, more peaceful stay. I would rather stay in a peaceful setting. For the reviewer who said this is away from the hubub ...they must work here or something, because this overpriced, basic, motel type inn is right in the thick of this tourist town. Pool + pool deck very small. While hotel not overall horrible, this would not be my choice again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.9 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
918 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
3.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Property: The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing