We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop for lunch!!”

Indian Gardens Cafe & Market
Ranked #2 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Historic General Store and Cafe in beautiful Oak Creek Canyon, Sedona, AZ. Breakfast and lunch, specialty coffee, local beer and wine, & picnic provisions.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for lunch!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Close to Oak Creek hiking trails, this fabulous market has the best sandwiches around!! Stop in for a post hike eats or great to pick up things for continuation drive up to Flagstaff or Grand Canyon, love this place!! Indoor and outdoor seating, they also serve coffee, wine and beer.(Local brands!).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redtiger31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    825
    205
    43
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't drive by, stop and enjoy”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Super friendly people, fresh vegetables, and local products found here. It's a general store and restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating. We shared a kid's quesadilla for a late lunch and the portion was huge. They had local beers on tap, delicious desserts, and a great atmosphere. We'll be back for sure - it was a gem by the creek!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dramacookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous spot, good food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We chose this place for a couple reasons - we were doing a morning hike on our way out of town headed up to Santa Fe, and this was on the route, and it had gluten free options. Any sandwich they make can be made on gluten free bread. My husband was able to have "real food" and really enjoyed his sandwich. I had the veg-out and loved it. The guac made the bread a touch soggy toward the end, but it was delicious. Add to this a beautiful spot, and a neat little shop to browse through, and this was a great spot for us to stop for lunch. My hubby was even able to have a "soda" on his restrictive diet - they had a rhubarb soda with minimal sugar and about 5 ingredients, all real. I finished it for him and it was very tasty. It was a neat find too, as rhubarb is one of his favourites! Oh and (strange observations) - the bathrooms were surprisingly nice for a place like this - beautiful tile and stone wall and super clean!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe az
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot, great latte”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This little market & cafe has a lovely outdoor seating area in back. Although it was nice, and my husband loved his mocha latte (I don't drink coffee), we both thought the food was just so-so. This should not be rated #1 restaurant in Sedona.

The yogurt in my parfait lacked flavor and had an unappetizing consistency, they were very skimpy on the granola, and instead of including some of their freshly picked blackberries (in season growing by the creek and for sale in the market), there were just two standard grocery store ho-hum strawberries. My husband's breakfast burrito was huge, but he wasn't impressed with the flavor. We're guessing the sandwiches are better, but if you want a good meal in Sedona, keep looking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackncindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved stopping here after hiking!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a wonderful coffee shop with breakfast items and delicious sandwiches and salads for lunch or dinner. They also have beer on tap and about 100 bottled beers in the cooler. It is not fancy and menu is limited. I loved their food and the garden area out back was so serene and beautiful. We also picked up food to take with us to Petrified National Forest/Painted Desert one day. Definitely worth a stop! People were very friendly, too, and they have wi-fi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tallygirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Gardens Cafe & Market also viewed

 

Been to Indian Gardens Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing