We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Looking east toward the cabins from the owner's back deck...a beautiful location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking east toward the cabins from the owner's back deck...a beautiful location
As you drive up Oak Creek Canyon, we are located against the red rocks in a parklike setting. Wild rose chalet cabin beckons you to leave your hiking boots outside and relax.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Looking east toward the cabins from the owner's back deck...a beautiful location
As you drive up Oak Creek Canyon, we are located against the red rocks in a parklike setting.
Wild rose chalet cabin beckons you to leave your hiking boots outside and relax.
Looking down on the living space from the upstairs open loft bedroom..lots of room to stretch.
Sharing quiet times in the evening with the one you love...almost a real fireplace, no work electric
High ceilings in the open loft bedroom with queen-size bed and outside balcony. Very romantic.
Enter into a very private, intimate getaway...
Chalet cabin whirlpool bathtub with shower. 'They say' two can fit. Relaxation at the end of the day
A perfect kitchen for the two of you...great for homey meals away from the crowds.
Chalet private patio with gas grill. Special times for special meals.. also slider or swing.
Honeysuckle cabin's front deck, spacious with eastern view and gas grill..Swing and watch the stars.
Enjoy the private creek access-just a hop, skip and a jump from your door.A truly natural experience
What an old fashioned cabin should be..420 sq. feet of magic. Very intimate and cozy.
A private birder's paradise from the Honeysuckle log cabin.Watch birds bathe..  be still and quiet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bacpacker...
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Most amazing place I have ever been. Milena and Mike are the best hosts you could possibly ask for. The breakfast is amazing and it feels like a sanctuary with humming birds and beautiful flowers everywhere. We hope to get back again and would recommend a stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C
Crosby, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was the most enjoyable stay, better than a hotel.”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners Milena and Mike were the most warm and friendly hosts. There continental breakfast was more. We had Quiche wonderful. Milena saved me some since I was going to be busy that morning. The next morning there were breakfast enchiladas and fruit. She is a wonderful cook. Best brownies.The grounds are very scenic and relaxing. I would definitely return!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italywith...
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enchanting, Charming, Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Six miles outside of Sedona, harbors a tiny nature habitat for hummingbirds, flowers, a Koi pond of huge colorful fish, a red rock formation and four little cabins. Two adults per unit, with all you could possibly want or need in a private yet friendly and accessible parcel of peace and joy. If you are blessed to be able to rent one of these dream cottages , you will be greeted by Mike and Milena. This tiny oasis has been in Milena's family for 30 years and the moment you walk into the courtyard you know it has been a place of love and commitment with each year.
The breakfast usually consists of fresh fruit, an unique egg dish and the largest and most moist and delicious muffins; coffee, tea, or juice. They provide a gallon of water in your fridge every day and if that isn't enough for the very, very reasonable price, you are greeted later in the day with a huge homemade brownie! An aromatherapy packet awaits your jetted tub for a true relaxing spa bath after your hike to a vortex. I told them that no one needs to travel any further to find a vortex because one exists right here.
I can easily see four couples or one family of adults renting the entire place for less $$ than anywhere else (for a comparable setting ,if you could find one).
As you know, I have traveled all over the world and stayed in many a 5+ hotel. This peaceful paradise watched over by heavenly approval, enriched my heart and soul more than any other.
Here's another plus: NO TV, Phone or Cell Service,. For emergencies, you can use the house phone. There IS a lovely Fireplace and the knowledge of anything and anywhere you might want to visit while you are in the area, via Milena &Mike. (I hope they accept this compliment in the way it is intended; "They are like fine wine." We just loved them!
I do have to say that there is road noise. BUT it never interrupted my sound sleep and soon after you arrive the music provided by the many and varied song birds makes it a non-issue.
I miss The Canyon Wren already :(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2015
Hello Virginia!!. Thank you for your wonderful, poetic review. You should be a creative writer...as you are a creative speaker. I thought about you for the next few days, wondering how your Rim to Rim hike went. We really enjoyed your camaraderie and are happy that you found joy staying here. It can only get better the next time. Would appreciate your posting this review on the trip advisor "mother" ship under Bed and Breakfasts. The vacation rental site, Flipkey, does not share reviews with their primary source. Again, thank you, thank you! Milena and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful seclusion with nature surrounding you.”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Canyon Wren Cabins were absolutely wonderful to stay in plus with accommodations provided. Mike and Milena were wonderful hosts and provided a tasty breakfast each morning. They helped accommodate my gluten allergy. The cabins were spotless and always cleaned everyday. The drive through Hwy 89A alone was amazing and beautiful. Miss it already! Can't wait to make the next trip back.
You will definitely love this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being out in the heart of nature with great place to stay.
Liked least: Stay wasn't long enough!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Call_us_C...
Edmonton, AB Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable, friendly hosts, GREAT BROWNIES!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Honeysuckle cottage for four nights. It is quiet, nicely decorated, very clean, well equipped for eating in if you choose. The breakfasts consisted of juice, fresh fruit, quiche (or similar), home baked muffins and coffee/tea. We visited in the winter, so breakfast was in the office which was cosy but good for discussions with the hosts and other guests. Our favourite treat was Mike's brownies, two of which were left in the cabin each day.

Milena is knowledgeable about the area and helpful in deciding where to go and what to do. They are hikers, so know the local trails. They are also bird lovers so there are bird feeders and baths everywhere resulting in good birdwatching for guests.

We were fairly near the road, so there was a little road noise but it quieted down by the time we went to bed and was never a problem.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaGroomer...
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heartfelt and Homey”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabins and the cabin owners were incendiary. There is no need to look any further for a B&B, you've found your slice of heaven right here. Not to mention that the complimentary brownies were just divine. Great location for those wanting to get away and reconnect with whatever it is you are looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owners
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Our absolute favorite home away from home!”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our third stay at Canyon Wren Cabins and we definitely will be back again (and again and again...). Milena and Mike are family and best friends now, and we can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Many thanks again for your wonderful cabins and your warm friendship. Jillayne and I both agree this was the best Valentines Day ever!

Mike has also perfected the best brownie recipe in the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing