We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“exceptional experience”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As you drive up Oak Creek Canyon, we are located against the red rocks in a parklike setting.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
As you drive up Oak Creek Canyon, we are located against the red rocks in a parklike setting.
The little log cabin, the Honeysuckle, has a unique  and cozy magical ambience. Sharing quiet times in the evening with the one you love.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
31 reviews
As you drive up Oak Creek Canyon, we are located against the red rocks in a parklike setting.
The little log cabin, the Honeysuckle, has a unique  and cozy magical ambience.
Sharing quiet times in the evening with the one you love.
Our chalet cabin offers an upstairs open loft bedroom and queen bed..lots of ceiling height.
A perfect kitchen for the two of you...great for homey meals away from the crowds.
Enjoy the private creek access..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MontanaBe...
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exceptional experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A friend recommended these accommodations and we couldn't have been happier. The cabins are cute and fun and we had never seen so many hummingbirds in one place! The location makes for a perfect getaway. But the best part of our week long stay was Mike and Milena (and Carolyn). They are a mobile Chamber of Commerce and were wonderful hosts. We arrived as guests and left as friends.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen265
Lewistown, Montana
1 review
“Canyon Wren is a special place for couples with great hosts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My husband and I stayed at Canyon Wren for three nights in early April during a five day trip to Arizona. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary (a few months after the fact). The cabin was clean, cute, cozy, comfy, and romantic in a beautiful setting in Oak Creek Canyon. Milena and Mike were friendly and fun to visit with, and they offered numerous helpful tips about activities in the area. They lent us a backpack and walking sticks for hiking, plus a pass to Red Rock Park. We started each day with a wonderful homemade breakfast, and Milena went out of her way to accommodate us when we left early one morning. Hiking and scenery in the area are incredible. Definitely one of our best trips ever! We can't wait to go back. Thanks, Milena & Mike!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Loved it all, but having the privacy of a cabin with the personal touches of a B&B is hard to beat.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenosiri...
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic, peaceful, friendly, and fully-equipped. All I could ask for in a B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Canyon Wren for two nights while hiking and sight-seeing in Sedona, and our private cabin was the perfect home base. We took advantage of the jacuzzi and loved all of the personal touches like books and games that Milena and Mike provided.

They were fantastic hosts—gave us advice on the perfect hike (West Forks Trail) and places to eat in town and cooked some delicious breakfasts for us. We would definitely stay here again if we come back. Thanks for everything!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Coziness and privacy of the property.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S
Woodland, California
1 review
“cozy, very clean, great amenities, great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

these cabins built for single person or couple are just darling.
beautiful wood cabin inside and out, extremely clean, nice comfortable furniture, very adequate kitchen, jacuzzi tub and shower. hair dryers supplied.
not to mention the wonderful brownies and muffins made by our hosts.
grounds very pretty, feels like home away from home.
seeing the stars from balcony at night amazing...sky so clear you can actually appreciate you are in the milky way...we cant see that at home, too many lights.
cabins located about 6 miles from downtown sedona, and we were glad to be in such a peaceful area after "touring" all day.
Mike and Melena just are so friendly, felt like long lost friends from the first encounter.
would definitly stay again! great time.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, jacuzzi tub, all the windows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2012
Thank you, thank you for your generous review. We look forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean G
San Diego, California
1 review
“Your wasting your time looking anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Very personal experance...Mike and Melina(the owner/operators) and very helpful and friendly, they know the area very well and can stear you to a good time whatever your interests are. The cabins are very clean and well decorated. The location of the cabins, being 2 minutes from town in a cooler river valley, is much nicer(in my opinion) than being it the more packed center of town. I will be staying there again when I go back to sedona:)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the people running the place
Liked least: nothing...dream come true
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin T
Mohave Valley, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Getaway for two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

When we pulled into the parking area my first thought was of how beautiful the setting was and of how secluded I felt. We had to walk along a garden path, which was rich with flowers and wildlife, to get to the office. Our hosts, Mike and Melina, welcomed us warmly, gave as a quick tour of our chalet, then left us to explore the coziness and serenity of our accommodations. The Wild Rose Chalet is two story. The upstairs is a loft with a queen size bed boasting a balcony and windows that offer a beautiful view of the trees a foliage. Down stairs is a small kitchen, which has everything you need if you want to cook your own meals. A full bath with whirlpool tub, and a fire place. We did not use the fireplace because the weather was so warm. I can only imagine how nice it is during the winter. The first night we slept with the windows and door open so the cool evening air could blow through. That was the most peaceful nights sleep I have had in months. Melina is a wonderful cook. She made breakfast each morning; fresh muffins, variety of fresh fruits, omelets, and quiche. Her coffee is good too. If you don't like coffee, Melina has a large assortment of tea in the office. One of my favorite memories is of the hummingbirds. Each morning I sat at the kitchen table and watch these majestic creatures eat from a feeder that Mike and Melina strategically hung. I have never seen so many different varieties. I was truly captivated. No children are allowed at this property, which makes it a perfect getaway for a romantic weekend. I had a wonderful time. Thank you Mike and Melina for all the love and passion you have and provide for all your guests.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I truly appreciated that there were no phones, TV, or internet.
Liked least: some highway noise
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice099
Phoenix
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My husband and I just returned from a fantastic stay at Canyon Wren cabins..the cabin was 2 story with the bedroom on the top floor...balcony overlooking a beautiful garden with fountains, flowers, and a cozy hammock..fully equipped kitchen plus great breakfasts provided by the hosts..great location just outside of Sedona..comfortable and cozy...we will be returning in July staying in another one of the cabins, abit further back off the highway..

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, friendliness of the hosts,
Liked least: noise from the highway until around 9pm
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing