We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Loved this Tour and Loved the Guide!

Akal was our tour guide for my husband and I. He was great! He allowed us to take time to... read more

Reviewed June 23, 2020
KristiDawn76
,
Redondo Beach, California
Vortex Tour

Akal was an amazing guide! My 3 daughters and I learned so much from him. He made our trip to... read more

Reviewed March 7, 2020
Momof3amazinggirls
Read all 222 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sedona
from $104.88
More Info
from $146.07
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $181.25
More Info
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
214
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
214
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medicine wheel vortex tour spiritual experience guided meditation an amazing experience hour tour booked this tour our tour guide vortex energy an amazing guide life changing experience his knowledge two hours highlight of our trip airport mesa akal lynn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 222 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2014

I visited Sedona with two dear friends from back east. One was having some difficulty determining a new journey after losing both parents. She had been a dedicated caregiver. We sat with reviews of vortex tours and finally decided to make the call. We all participated even though we felt the experience was mainly for the one person.
Patricia was our guide. She picked us up at our hotel and after discussing what our desires were she felt she knew exactly where when would take us.
We traveled to Boynton Canyon for both a male vortex and then a female one. Each has their own personal teaching techniques to share. We used meditation and mental imaging. Patricia was a gentle and creative guide for all of us in our individual needs.
With the earth, sky and wind to accompany us we all felt we had an amazing few hours. We each learned much about ourselves and will always remember that day as one of our best. We also shared a great deal of joy with

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank ivypoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2014

We were 3 women celebrating milestone birthdays. All wanting to experience the energy and power of the vortexes and one of us a Shaman student. We signed up for the vortex, medicine wheel tour. Our guide, Akal, did not disappoint. He listened to our needs and guided us thru an amazingly spiritual day. We cannot say enough about his sensitivity and knowledge. We each got personal attention and learned so much from him about the area and all its beauty and sacredness. Our medicine wheel experience was so full of peace as Akal played beautifully on his flute and led us on a prayerful journey. Thank you Akul, and Sedona Red Rock Tours for a memorable day.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Deirdra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014

We signed up for a private tour to celebrate our mother's 80th birthday. She is a spiritual person and wanted to experience the power of the vortexes. We were given Akal as our tour guide. He was insightful to our needs without alot of communication. He was a wonderful guide both physically and personally. We all gained something that day. Thank you Akal and Sedona Red Rock Tours for making our journey worthwhile and meaningful.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014

My friends and I took the Vortex tour with Patricia, our guide. It was an amazing experience with a delightfully spiritual guide who shared her knowledge and love of the land in an engaging, insightful manner.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank Jballentineberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

This a private tour option that can be tailored to fit individual requests. Our tour was an amazing experience! Patricia was our guide and she is so much fun and such a joy to be around, and she was overflowing with enthusiasm for us and for what the tour could provide us!

She carefully listened to our explanation of what we hoped to experience and our explanation of our physical limitation in hiking/climbing. During the tour she always put our safety first.

Patricia is a gifted soul and provided amazing meditations that were astounding and healing as she also laid hands-on to facilitate an intuitive understanding of the energy that needed to be focused on individually for both my husband and myself. There is one particular mediation she had us participate in at the Bell Rock vortex site that will stay with us for a lifetime!

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Vacationers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews