We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our experience of a lifetime”

Sedona Red Rock Tours
Ranked #19 of 93 Tours in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Original SEDONA VORTEX TOUR. Sedona Vortex Tours Provide a Powerful Spiritual Experience. Sedona vortex tours are a powerful and transformative way to experience Sedona’s vortex energy, world-renowned for its ability to transform, awaken and heal those who enter it. Sedona Red Rock Tours gives you a first-hand experience of vortex energy where you will immerse yourself in this powerful gift of nature and learn how to harness the energy to make real transformation in your life.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
“our experience of a lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

When we booked this tour we where curious about the mystery around spiritual and healing qualities of the Sedona area. our guide Akal was not only knowledgable, but receptive to all our wants and spiritual needs. we went hoping to take our friendship and relationshiip to the next level..when we left I had proposed to Jennifer. and .eliminated alot of personal garbage from both of our lives.while on the tour blessings were enjoyed by both of us...Thanks Red Rock Private tours for changing our lives...and showing us ways to reach higher levels in ourselves.We will be married after the first of the new year..and hope to see all the folks at the tour company at that time...I would unconditionally recommend this tour to any and all....
sincerely
Mike & Jennifer

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redrocklady, Owner at Sedona Red Rock Tours, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Congratulations Mike and Jennifer. We are so thrilled and happy at the news of your engagement. Sedona is a powerful place and she has worked her magic on you both. Many Blessings in your Life Together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Finding Peace..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Booking with Sedona Red Rock Private Tours was a delight; email response was prompt and informative. Definitely value for money!
The Vortex is a powerful energy.
The wealth of knowledge generously shared by Akal is exceptional. My time with Akal became a peaceful journey. I found Akal to be intuitive and sensitive. I am very appreciative to have been guided by Akal in learning to be able to still my mind.
I will definitely be returning.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redrocklady, Owner at Sedona Red Rock Tours, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you Elizabeth for the great review. We are always happy to be of service. We are thrilled that you had a powerful experience of the Vortex Energy and that you appreciated Akal and his wisdom and knowledge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Restorative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

During a girls week in Sedona a must do on our list was a guided tour of a vortex. After doing some research here on Trip Advisor we decided on Sedona Red Rock Tours Vortex Tour.

Our guide Akal met us at our hotel. After asking us some questions he decided on Airport Loop Vortex for our private hike. It was a wonderfully unique and restorative 2 hours. Akal is open and easy to talk to. He's extremely knowledgeable not only in the vortexes but in the healing of body and mind. We came back feeling energized yet calm and relaxed.

If we ever get back to Sedona we will definitely take another tour with Sedona Red Rock Tours and Akal.

Thanks so much Akal. You sent us home with tools to help us find the path we are meant to travel.

Valerie & Nealette

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank travelingstar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redrocklady, Owner at Sedona Red Rock Tours, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We are so pleased that you found us on Trip Advisor. Thanks for the great review and for sharing your experience with Akal and Airport Vortex. Glad to hear you are returning to your lives restored, relaxed and on your Paths.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topanga, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I did a private hike with Akal. He was absolutely wonderful! He modified the hike to meet our personalities and desire to get up in the rocks and scramble over stuff and showed us some amazing places. He also took some great pictures of us!

I highly recommend a private tour with Akal.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Mia137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redrocklady, Owner at Sedona Red Rock Tours, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review. Just like your tour with Akal, all of our hiking tours are modified for our guests abilities. Clients choose, easy, moderate, hard. And all Sedona trails are gorgeous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
1 review
“Bell Rock Vortex Tour with Akul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent!!!! This was our second tour with Akul. We also toured June 2012 at Boynton Canyon.
Want to make this a Pillgramige every year! Thank you Akul!!!

Tami and Jerry Stickney
Layton Utah

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Tami1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redrocklady, Owner at Sedona Red Rock Tours, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks so much Tami. Akal enjoyed his time with you both and looks forward to next years pilgrimage as well!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sedona Red Rock Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing