We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finding Peace..”

Sedona Red Rock Tours
Ranked #5 of 107 Outdoor Activities in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: You Definitely Want to Be Out on the Rocks… Sedona Red Rock Tours is one of the few sedona tour companies licensed with the US Forest Service to take you out on the rocks to the vortex sites. It truly felt as if we had an initiation from the rocks that will take us to a whole new level in our healing practice.” –Maria, CA red rock tours sedona Vortex energy can create profound changes within you, unique to each individual. You Want to Have Your Own Unique Experience… You are a unique spiritual being with a distinct spiritual path–and to have the most profound experience, your choice of Sedona vortex outings needs to reflect that. Sedona Red Rock Tours doesn’t have a memorized cookie-cutter tour. Our guides create your experience around you and your spiritual willingness, your emotional needs and your physical ability. Our guides meet with you to discern which vortex energy field will be best for you to start with…and from there you follow Spirit. And our experiences are private. That means you are never paired with people you don’t know. Sedona vortex experiences are a powerful and transformative way to experience Sedona’s vortex energy, world-renowned for its ability to transform, awaken and heal those who enter it. Sedona tours come in two varieties: those that point out interesting landmarks in Sedona–and those that rock your world by helping you experience the potent energy of Sedona for yourself.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Booking with Sedona Red Rock Private Tours was a delight; email response was prompt and informative. Definitely value for money!
The Vortex is a powerful energy.
The wealth of knowledge generously shared by Akal is exceptional. My time with Akal became a peaceful journey. I found Akal to be intuitive and sensitive. I am very appreciative to have been guided by Akal in learning to be able to still my mind.
I will definitely be returning.

Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redrocklady, Owner at Sedona Red Rock Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you Elizabeth for the great review. We are always happy to be of service. We are thrilled that you had a powerful experience of the Vortex Energy and that you appreciated Akal and his wisdom and knowledge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"medicine wheel"
in 33 reviews
"vortex tour"
in 51 reviews
"spiritual guide"
in 6 reviews
"powerful experience"
in 4 reviews
"personalized tour"
in 3 reviews
"morning tour"
in 3 reviews
"personal journey"
in 2 reviews
"incredible knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"magical experience"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 5 reviews
"vortex energy"
in 5 reviews
"guided meditation"
in 3 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 3 reviews
"positive energy"
in 3 reviews
"life changing"
in 4 reviews
"mother earth"
in 2 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 3 reviews
Filter

138 - 142 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

During a girls week in Sedona a must do on our list was a guided tour of a vortex. After doing some research here on Trip Advisor we decided on Sedona Red Rock Tours Vortex Tour.

Our guide Akal met us at our hotel. After asking us some questions he decided on Airport Loop Vortex for our private hike. It was a wonderfully unique and restorative 2 hours. Akal is open and easy to talk to. He's extremely knowledgeable not only in the vortexes but in the healing of body and mind. We came back feeling energized yet calm and relaxed.

If we ever get back to Sedona we will definitely take another tour with Sedona Red Rock Tours and Akal.

Thanks so much Akal. You sent us home with tools to help us find the path we are meant to travel.

Valerie & Nealette

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank travelingstar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redrocklady, Owner at Sedona Red Rock Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We are so pleased that you found us on Trip Advisor. Thanks for the great review and for sharing your experience with Akal and Airport Vortex. Glad to hear you are returning to your lives restored, relaxed and on your Paths.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I did a private hike with Akal. He was absolutely wonderful! He modified the hike to meet our personalities and desire to get up in the rocks and scramble over stuff and showed us some amazing places. He also took some great pictures of us!

I highly recommend a private tour with Akal.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mia137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redrocklady, Owner at Sedona Red Rock Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks so much for the great review. Just like your tour with Akal, all of our hiking tours are modified for our guests abilities. Clients choose, easy, moderate, hard. And all Sedona trails are gorgeous!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent!!!! This was our second tour with Akul. We also toured June 2012 at Boynton Canyon.
Want to make this a Pillgramige every year! Thank you Akul!!!

Tami and Jerry Stickney
Layton Utah

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tami1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redrocklady, Owner at Sedona Red Rock Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks so much Tami. Akal enjoyed his time with you both and looks forward to next years pilgrimage as well!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

An afternoon I will never forget. Our guide, Akal, made it his mission to create a unique experience for my friend and I. He was determined to give me (fifth time to sedona) and Susan(first time to Sedona) completely personalized and original experiences. His tour is unlike any other that I have taken as he was more interested in getting us to connect with ourselves using the vortex energy as a tool then getting us to connect to the land. His awesome spiritual gifting allowed us to solve personal mysteries while taking an invigorating hike. We had a powerful meditation that brought animal guides and spirit guides and Akal offered interpretation and support as we left our tour with many aha moments. A mountain of gratitude for an tour.

Thank justine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redrocklady, Owner at Sedona Red Rock Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy that your time with us was so beneficial. Blessings iala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedona Red Rock Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Red Rock Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing