We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity at the base of Cathedral Rock”
other travelers have booked this property
Stairs to suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stairs to suites
Cathedral Suite king-sized bed Cathedral Suite with kitchenette and granite bistro table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Stairs to suites
Cathedral Suite king-sized bed
Cathedral Suite with kitchenette and granite bistro table
Cathedral Suite kitchenette with mini-fridge, microwave, dishes, coffee, tea, and snacks
Cathedral Suite entertainment center with 37' flat screen TV and full cable
Property wetlands and pond
Property patio
Our home on left, 2 suites on right
King-sized top-of-the-line pillow-top mattress
Helpful guidebooks and maps
Your hosts, Ken and Heather. Our home is in the valley over Ken's shoulder.
Cathedral Suite bathroom with granite counter and tiled shower
Cathedral Suite tiled shower with grab bar
Cathedral Suite balcony with bistro table
View from Cathedral Suite balcony of Cathedral Rock
Cathedral Rock and Oak Creek at Red Rock Crossing - a 5 minute stroll from the suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Serenity at the base of Cathedral Rock”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A wonderfully appointed suite tucked away from the bustle of Sedona and yet super accessible. Comfortable, with all the amenities a discerning traveler expects. Highly recommend and the owner is welcoming and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry K
1 review
“Great relaxing condo”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a a nice, quiet location in a residential neighborhood with great views! The owner is very knowledgeable about the area and can tell you anything you want to know.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertE20...
Rimrock, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury Resort Comfort walking distance from Red Rocks”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2015

A date and I spent a weekend @ Ken & Heather's amazing home for a weekend get-a-way during a busy work schedule. They are amazing hosts and the home is impeccable. The suite had a huge custom shower and a very comfortable bed as well. In the evenings I enjoyed spending time in the well manicured garden while reading as the sun went down behind Thunder Mountain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmglover4...
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Perfect Sedona Get-away!”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The room was lovely, perfect for my husband and I. Very clean and comfortable. We sat on the porch every morning and watched the sunrise over cathedral rock....it was just beautiful and only a short drive (or walk) away! The location is very peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. Ken and Heather were so kind and were amazing host! This was our first trip to Sedona, Ken gave us a map of the city, books for hiking, pointed out places of interest and fabulous restaurants..the host deserves a 5 star rating as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a little get away weekend and it did not disappoint! This is only the 2nd VRBO that we have stayed in and it was so nice and cozy. Just a hop skip and a jump from Cathedral Rock which was a nice surprise! Away from the hustle and bustle of the "tourist" side of Sedona but yet close enough to venture out and enjoy all of the Sedona shops,etc. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Our host, Ken, was very attentive and knowledgeable about the area and what to do and where to eat. We will certainly tell our friends about this little gem and go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hard to say, it was all good!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great location, friendly and knowledgeable owner
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
This guest was excellent. Friendly, easy to get along with, and took good care of the property. Would love to have them stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sammi234
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We hope to stay at Sedona Suites whenever we come to Sedona! The owner of the property is so friendly and has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable.
I will never stay in a Sedona hotel again--if I can plan early enough to stay with Ken. He books up quickly--and it is easy to see why. It was our best vacation ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and privacy of the location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
So glad you had such a great time. We look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing