We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Tour”

Arizona Winery Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 Food & Drink in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible Tour”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is the first review I've written online, for anything. We did not expect the wine to match Napa, but it was very good. That said, the tour service was incredible, and as good or better than anything in CA. Calvin is fantastic, welcoming, and kind host, and is very knowledge about wine, and the wine making process. The small group on the bus was awesome. We all became fast friends. If you are visiting Sedona, and want to check out some wineries, and want to have a wonderful day, this is the best option.

-Jim and Jenny

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    4
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a great way to spend a day in Sedona!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The five hours we spent on this wine tour was very leisurely. Calvin was very informative with regard to the local wineries and he did not rush us through. In Calvin's words "This is your day." The limousine bus was very comfortable and the fruit and cheese plate went well with the wine. Lunch was included and was delicious. We ate our lunch at Page Springs Cellars out on the deck overlooking the river. It was beautiful and very peaceful. We will definitely do this tour again the next time we are in Sedona and will specifically ask for Calvin as our guide. The three other people on the tour with us were very personable and made the day that much more enjoyable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Bill-JudyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great tour, great wine, great time!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This tour was GREAT! We were picked up at the front of our hotel in a very nice tour bus (the bus had cold water bottles, and a cheese and crackers platter for us) with comfortable seats, and taken to 3 different local vineyards. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative and each winery was unique and interesting. The tour lasts about 5 hours (you're picked up at about 10AM and then dropped back off at around 3PM), and you have as much time as you want at each winery. Also, each winery offered home delivery for out of state tourists like myself, so you can order as much wine as your want while you're there and it will be delivered right to your home. I HIGHLY recommend taking this tour during your stay in Sedona!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, knowledgeable driver, and delicious wines!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

What a fun way to taste the local wines! And a great way to relax after so many days of hiking.

Our driver Calvin picked us up right outside our hotel, and dropped us off after the tour too, so we were free to enjoy as much wine as we wanted. The view from the bus was incredible, and we really enjoyed the drive. We visiheed 3 wineries, and after the second one we sat next to beautiful Oak Creek and enjoyed a delicious lunch (I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of my salmon caesar salad). When we went to the last winery, Calvin gave us a tour of it himself, and we were all blown away by how much he knew!

He also provided us with water, cheese, and crackers on the bus.

It was a wonderful, very enjoyable experience, and we would strongly reco,recommend it to anyone visiting!

Helpful?
5 Thank classydame20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice tour!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wineries do not compare to those in Napa or Sonoma, but they were still nice and had great wines! We bought several bottles. The tour guide was nice. No one else signed up so we had tour to ourselves. The picnic lunch was ok. The website says the tour incluses free water and cheese. We got the water at lunch (which was last stop) and there was no cheese. Also, limo bus was ok, but a little old (radio did not work).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Harmony177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arizona Winery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing