We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Wines, Casual Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Art of Wine

The Art of Wine
Ranked #6 of 10 Food & Drink in Sedona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Art of Wine offers a wine tasting expereince that will be a highlight of your red rock expereince. We love sharing our love for wine and life - this is where you can merge a love of wine with a really good time. Wine tastings daily, wine related merchandise and special events. Come in and enjoy our local Arizona wines and select US and international wines.
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Local Wines, Casual Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our wine tasting- the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Did we go home with a couple of bottles? You bet! They'll ship up to six bottles to your home for $20 (which is $5 less than the heavy bag fee at the airport and no risk of breakage!) :-)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sbuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    3
    1
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“A nice casual wine tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had a wine tasting here as part of a Jeep Tour Groupon.
Our host was very friendly and knowledgeable about the wines they have. We were treated well and enjoyed ourselves.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdrianInPhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went here with a large group and had a great time. The staff was great as was the wine. Very nice inside!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“rushed through”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I decided to share a six wine tasting that obviously upset the woman who helped us. She had us drinking out of the same glass, didn't bother changing glasses for a new sample, and had no crackers or bread to have between samples. The whole episode was rushed and it was the middle of the day, not at closing time .I'm not a wine expert but I've been to many tastings all over the country and this was by far the worst I've ever experienced.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 7huskie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great way to try wines from Arizona!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

They had a nice variety of wines from wineries around Arizona!. Price of Arizona wine is expensive due to small wineries and few bottles produced, but worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harmony177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Art of Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing