We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the lady that was there was extremely rude,we asked why tasting was a little high and she suggested we just leave.”
Review of The Art of Wine

The Art of Wine
Ranked #5 of 10 Food & Drink in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Art of Wine offers a wine tasting expereince that will be a highlight of your red rock expereince. We love sharing our love for wine and life - this is where you can merge a love of wine with a really good time. Wine tastings daily, wine related merchandise and special events. Come in and enjoy our local Arizona wines and select US and international wines.
yuma
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“the lady that was there was extremely rude,we asked why tasting was a little high and she suggested we just leave.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

we are members of 5 other wine clubs and none of them are as bad and high as this hole in the wall...definately a tourist trap,Save your time and money and get treated politely some where else.....older red headed lady needs manners

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank rickcasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    3
    1
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Pleasant, but pricey”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We just finished lunch at the Wildflower, were strolling around the mall, and happened upon this place, so stopped in. We had never had Arizona wines before, so this seemed like a good opportunity. (I am curious about the review below that claims that the grapes are from CA; they assured us that each of the wines were from grapes grown in AZ vineyards).

In any event, the staff was friendly and seemed knowledgeable; enjoyed meeting the golden retriever behind the bar. We got (shared) a tasting of a nice assortment of 5 wines for $15. Our favorites were probably the Sycamore Canyon sparkling and the port. A little pricey for the bottles ($30/whites, $40 reds, $35 for port/champagne). But a pleasant way to try some AZ wines.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SDTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great local wine selection”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We did a wine tasting here for a girls weekend getaway. Scott, one of the owners was great. We tried so many different wines & I love that they are all from AZ. We of course walked away w/ some bottles for home! The shop is really cute, especially for wine lovers & the location is great- right in a little shopping center w/ other shops & art galleries.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AirheadAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

My husband and I know very little about wine, except that we like most of them. This was a fun experience and purchased a few of them to bring back with us. The staff was informative and helped us make our selections.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TheFrasiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A tourist trap of the first order.”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

While there are great Arizona wines out there, this store does them a dis-service. The wines are priced at restaurant levels (compare them to the prices available at the vineyards producing the wines) and the heavily pushed store-brand Sycamore Canyon wines are, at best, made from California grapes imported in some form or other. Clearly aimed at the one-time tourist market.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Art of Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing