We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yogi Blair”

Vortex Yoga Hiking In Sedona - Tours
Ranked #3 of 75 Spas & Wellness in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vortex Yoga Hiking In Sedona offers a unique variety of fun and compelling options which can be integrated into the magical moments experienced upon the majestic red rocks and vortex's of Sedona.... Such as the more popular modalities like The Walking Chocolate Meditation, Raw Food Picnic, Mandala Coloring, Sun Gazing (just before it sets) Qi Gong and of course Yoga with Yogi Blair. * The unique options must be requested (Everything other than yoga and Qi Gong)
Southern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yogi Blair”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We could have gone on the classic yoga hiking retreat which involves a planned itinerary and set parameters(AKA stress). Blair made the experience so magical and relaxing, the hike was amazing and the yoga setting was amazing. Yogi Blair made this made this trip to Sedona for us unforgettable!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank americanlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and unique Sedona experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of meeting and spending the day with Yogi Blair during Memorial Day Weekend. We had never been to Sedona and found this activity through Trip Advisor. After reading through the reviews we decided to give it a shot. We were very, very satisfied with our experience. What is amazing about Yogi Blair is that he really tries to tailor your experience to what you are looking for, instead of doing the same activity for each guest. Not only was he professional and responsive in setting up the day, but he gave us a day/evening we will never forget. My best advice is to try him out and let him know ahead of time what you want - whether it's meditation, breathing, yoga, hiking, swimming, or visiting the Amitabha Stupa and Peace Park, you will have an amazing and unique experience. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip!!!! Thanks for everything, Yogi Blair! :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keren22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We did early morning yoga with Blair and had an amazing and relaxing experience. Blair was very open and put us right at ease. He really listened to what we wanted our experience to be like and didn't try to convince us to do things we weren't interested in. We also spent some time swimming and meditating by the water, and left feeling refreshed and enlightened. Over all it was exactly what we were looking for and we couldn't be more thankful to have found it with Blair.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MerandMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Unique, Exclusive and Amazing Experience!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

It was definitely the highlight of our first Sedona experience! Yogi Blair was prompt and responsive to our inquiries so planning was very smooth from the beginning. The spot he took us was incredibly beautiful with vortex so we could maximize our experience during yoga and meditation. We also appreciated Blair explained about how vortex in Sedona was made and some other interesting facts about Sedona. Blair prepared 3D mandala coloring for our son so he could have fun and enjoy together. The whole program was prepared with very high professionalism and consideration. We would absolutely recommend it to anyone and look forward to come back sometime! Thank you so much, Yogi Blair!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank seanito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brookline
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“morning yoga with Yogi Blair”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My daughter and I spent a wonderful morning with Yogi Blair perched high above a canyon surrounded by the seven canyons. To practice hatha yoga in the power and beauty of the red rocks (and with my daughter) was a highlight to our trip to Sedona. Upon meeting Yogi Blair I felt I had known him for a longtime. He is lighthearted and very knowledgeable about many aspects of yoga. His sweet and gentle nature is a pleasure to be with. Make your trip to Sedona a memorable one and spend a morning with Yogi Blair.
c king

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ceci k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vortex Yoga Hiking In Sedona - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vortex Yoga Hiking In Sedona - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing