We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Comfortable Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful view from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view from the deck
Exterior Night Sky View Mountain Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Beautiful view from the deck
Exterior Night Sky View
Mountain Views
Oak Creek not far away
open living area
large bedrooms
Cozy bedroom
TV with wifi
Double sinks
Complete kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Island
Seating for 6
Dining
Rustic SW Furniture
Extra sleeping
Den Office Area with Futon
Full Size Washer Dryer
flowers on the patio
Main Entrance
Patio Area
Patio Entrance
view from deck
New Deck Addition
View from the deck
Deck with BBQ
Extra Lower Deck
Fenced Yard with fire pit
Big Back Yard
Plenty of parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roving673...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Comfortable Cabin”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin was a perfect location for my family. Since we planned to cook some meals in the cabin, the fact that it is stocked with many of the typical spices and condiments made it both enjoyable and less costly. The location on a short dirt road made it feel like it was away from the hustle of the main street, while at the same time being close to shopping and restaurants. The cabin is homey and comfortable with all the necessities like Internet, TV , washer and dryer etc. If you are looking for resort glitz , this is not your place, but if you want a clean, comfortable place to unwind and relax with great views and near hiking trails, I highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thank You Martha !! I am so thrilled that you and your family and friends could enjoy the Holidays at the cabin. Come back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you Craig & family,
You guys are great renters and are welcome back anytime.
Best, Sherry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wanderer1...
birmingham, alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sedona house”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My sister and I go on a 2 week trip every year, all I can say are the views are out of this world, if you are expecting high end luxury, this is not your place. If you want to feel comfortable in a home away from home, this is the place! We loved it, I will most definitely, stay again! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWind26
Cerritos, California
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Centrally located, spacious with beautiful views”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful and spacious vacation home. As another person mentioned, this home is a little rustic, I'd like to say it's a home with lots of character. Except for a few rustic pieces in the home, everything is modern and pretty well kept. The home has a great layout and is very spacious. The kitchen and bath are stocked with all of the essential: paper products, towels to pots and pans in the kitchen. We use the kitchen very much while on vacations, so I was most pleased with cabinets filled with pans, plates, utensils to spices and cleaning products. We loved the family room and watched the sunsets reflecting of Thunder Mtn. I love the open and inviting deck and my kids loved the fire pit to roast marshmallows and look for bugs.

The cabin is located in a quiet cul-de-sac with only 6-8 very nice neighbors. This cabin is centrally located: Uptown Sedona is 5 minutes away, and Tlaquepaque a shopping and gallery paradise is around the corner 2 minutes away. To the north: Midgley Bridge, Slide Rock and The West Fork is 15 minutes away, to the south: Chapel of the Holy Cross, Bell Rock, Cathedral Butte maybe 15-20 minutes away, west: Red Rock, Crescent Moon, Boynton Canyon, Thunder Mtn 15 min. away and the Airport/Overlook/Trail- 5 minutes away, to the east: Schnebly "view" a 5 minute drive. Many grocery stores within 10-15 minutes.

Shelly is very gracious and quickly responds to all your needs. Shelly has many booklets/ maps for your review. In my opinion Shelly, you need to post more pictures of your sweet home. We had a great and relaxing time. Thank you for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central, quiet and the views.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmiGail
McHenry, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The house enhanced our stay more than I can say.”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house was beautiful from the first look. Located in a nice neighborhood with friendly neighbors, it was a wonderful place for our Sedona stay. The view from laying on my back on the couch inside the house was fantastic!! Plenty of supplies, cooking and linens. She even had laundry soap for us! Loved the wonderful interesting glassware. I am a cook, and this house was perfect for cooking wonderful food for us all. Hoping to stay here again. There is a queen bed in a master bedroom, King bed in the second room. In the office is a Queen futon. All the beds were comfortable ( I tried them all deciding which was mine). It isn't a new house ( who cares anyway?), but comfortable, with good energy.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location and views.
Liked least: Road leading to it was bumpy. But that is reaching. I actually thought that added to it.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh pa.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing