We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faboulous House!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sedona Cliff House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sedona Cliff House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Sedona Cliff House.
Dining area featuring bamboo dining table that seats 8
Outdoor dining area has awesome sunsets.
Covered outdoor patio with dining and BBQ.
Barbecue and Firepit off livingroom.
Contemporary European Kitchen.
Kitchen counter is formed white concrete and stainless steel.
Exquisite architectural details throughout.
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #3.
Bathroom #1
Bathroom #3
Bedroom #2
Kitchenette in suite #2
Entryway
View of curved stairway landing and round window.
Contemporary details of this one of a kind home.
View from one of the upstairs patios.
View from one of the upstairs patios.
Outdoor bath tub off master suite #1.
Full laundry with modern equipment.
Exceptionally beautiful sunset vistas from house.
Glass canopy over the entry way.
upstairs patio #2
This is a view of the rental house.
This is a view of the rental property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Fran P
Des Plaines Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faboulous House!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This house is amazing. Pefectly located with all the amenities you could ever ask for, as well as being beautifully appointed. The bathrooms are 4 star. The owner...Glendon Good...has a studio on the property in which he lives and works. Living with him are his two chocolate labs, which are calm, well behaved and sweet as can be. Everything about the house is fabulous! From the waterfall outside the front door to the Koi pond and the 3 terraces with a grill and hammock on the main floor terrace. The fireplace was a big plus on very cool nights. The house is has everything we could possibly have wanted. The four of us loved the house and had a wonderful stay. If I had a one negative comment, it would be that the beds could have better mattresses. Other than that our stay was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the architecture and amenities of the house
Liked least: the beds
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewed April 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ny
Reviewed February 29, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed August 23, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barralsar
Palatine, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing one of a kind vacation home”
Reviewed June 23, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, and young adult daughter stayed here for five days the end of May and it was just so peaceful and beautiful. The owner, Glendon, couldn't have been nicer and we loved being greeted by his two friendly chocolate labs, Charlie and Coco. he designed the place and much of the furniture and everything is elegant, spare, open, and calming. It is about five minutes from downtown Sedona which is perfect because it is so quiet and peaceful and yet you can get to anything in town in just a few minutes. You can also hike into the Red Rocks from right outside the house. It is located on an amazing road, the Red Rock Loop, with spectacular views all along it. It has to be experienced. Very special.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azabu2000
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed April 24, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this great house over Spring Break in April. We need room to spread out with a teenager and elementary child in tow, and this house was PERFECT for our needs. Every one had their own space to chill out and get away from it all. The front yard was the perfect place for a game of catch or badminton, the numerous decks offered shade and sun throughout the day, with extremely comfortable furniture to lay back and read, or just stare up at the birds flying above. We only ate out once during the whole trip, as the kitchen was set up perfectly for my husband to cook: gas stove, high counters, excellently stocked kitchen. Glendon was such a great host, there when you needed him, but not intrusive in any way, and very eager to show you around the property. Lots of nice trails around the house and great running opportunities really appealed to us. We really enjoyed our stay in Sedona and Glendon and this house just put this vacation on our list as one of the most relaxing and enjoyable ones we have taken yet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax nova scotia canada
Reviewed April 13, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: the luxury and space!!
Liked least: nothing
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing