We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dining experience”

The Golden Goose American Grill
Ranked #11 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Golden Goose American Grill is well-known for its friendly hospitality, masterfully prepared steaks, creative seafood dishes and outstanding burgers. Lunch and dinner are served 7 days a week and breakfast on Friday thru Sunday. The Golden Goose is a great location for that special business luncheon, a romantic dinner celebration or breakfast on the patio with "Fido" after a weekend hike. Live dinner music every Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday from 5:30-8:30 pm. A favorite dining spot of local residents - The Golden Goose was Voted Sedona's Best Steak, Best Seafood, Best Prime Rib, Best Dessert and Best Business Lunch in 2016. It was also named one of the "10 Best Restaurants in Sedona" by USA Today and one of the "25 Best Spots to Eat in Arizona" by EAT Magazine. Join our long-time friends and frequent visitors who have enjoyed many fond memories over the years as our guests.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My husband and I decided to try The Golden Goose Café after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We had a wonderful dining experience. Even though the restaurant is not that exciting looking from the outside, it is nice on the inside. The menu has lots of choices. The wine list has many reasonably price wines. My husband got the prime rib special offering. It was above and beyond his expectations. I got the pulled pork sliders. They were very tasty. We will eat there again when in Sedona.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyvp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,771
    679
    203
    87
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Monster meat meal”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Golden Goose is now on our "must visit with each visit" list when in Sedona. I had the evening special which was a massive prime rib cut. It was herb crusted with a creamy spinach which had a lot of crab meat in it. But wait! On top of the prime rib was a skewer of jumbo fried butterflied shrimp. OMG-what a treat! The soup was wonderful also. We tried a new wine and it too was terrific. This is gourmet food w/o the gourmet price one normally pays. Good atmosphere and great service. For sure, we will be back.

If in Sedona, get out of downtown and visit the Golden Goose!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1travelguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Pleasure”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We visited Sedona for 1 week in early October, 2013. Our first night there, staying in the Wyndham condos, we were uncertain where to go for dinner. Looking at the Golden Goose in the dark and unsure how to enter their parking lot, we were a bit apprehensive and thought we would have to wait awhile since we did not have reservations. Actually, we were seated right away and attended to by a classically aloof male server. Not offensively so, just the kind of no-nonsense guy you want when you don't want a lot of chit chat. You knew he was an authority. His recommendation of the Filet Tips was greatly appreciated as was the Gravity Hills "The Sherpa" Zinfandel (2010.) It was a perfect meal and the Zin was the best I've ever tasted.
Liked it so well that we went back later in the week when all the other restaurants were booked. We were amazed that we had the whole back room mostly to ourselves. Asked our charming server, Lou Ann, "Why aren't you full with the quality of your food and service?" This time we ordered the Filet Au Poivre which was just as good, if not better, than the Filet Tips, and of course the Zin.
I highly recommend the Golden Goose. Will go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulLaRou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I reside in Eastern New Mexico. I travel to Sedona a few times a year to meet family - we happened upon the Golden Goose on one of our outings and now it is a tradition to return as the food is excellent- pricing reasonable and our waitress Diane is a pleasure.

The dining rooms are comfortable and the atmosphere is relaxing. Their pork chops are flavorful and tender. Good BBQ too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always a GOLDEN experience!!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We visited the goose on a busy friday night, to celebrate a birthday. Our visit was a delite from start to finish, and Lou Ann was a big part of our wonderful night.
The food was just as great as we remembered from our last visit.
We will always recommend the golden goose to anyone looking for a wonderful night out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madmikesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Golden Goose American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing