We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & service !”

The Golden Goose American Grill
Ranked #11 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Golden Goose American Grill is well-known for its friendly hospitality, masterfully prepared steaks, creative seafood dishes and outstanding burgers. Lunch and dinner are served 7 days a week and breakfast on Friday thru Sunday. The Golden Goose is a great location for that special business luncheon, a romantic dinner celebration or breakfast on the patio with "Fido" after a weekend hike. Live dinner music every Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday from 5:30-8:30 pm. A favorite dining spot of local residents - The Golden Goose was Voted Sedona's Best Steak, Best Seafood, Best Prime Rib, Best Dessert and Best Business Lunch in 2016. It was also named one of the "10 Best Restaurants in Sedona" by USA Today and one of the "25 Best Spots to Eat in Arizona" by EAT Magazine. Join our long-time friends and frequent visitors who have enjoyed many fond memories over the years as our guests.
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food & service !”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Golden Goose we were told is where the locales go. On our one week vacation to a resort in Sedona we ask were the best place was to get a good meal. We ask at stores & our tour guide to the Grand Canyon four of the five people ask The Golden Goose was recommended. We first what to several of the area’s best and expensive restaurants. Only one was by far the best, The Golden Goose.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,771
    679
    203
    87
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly, attentive and delicious”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We had just arrived in Sedona from the Grand Canyon and looking for an easy in/out place to have an early dinner. I looked on a few review sites and set our sights on The Golden Goose Cafe. We got more than we expected! The food was delicious. I had the Shrimp, scallop and lobster tail with au gratin potatoes and my wife had the surf and turf. The steak was tender and cooked to perfection. Our dinners were around $25 each, expensive for some but being from the NY/NJ area, we thought it was a good price for a delicious meal with excellent service. There are more moderately priced dishes that we watched our fellow diners happily devour. We both got the specials, hence the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arandomheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for any time of day!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We live nearby and can always count on Golden Goose to be open and welcoming. Yesterday, about 3:30, my husband had a delicious prime rib sandwich with mushrooms while I had the soup and half sandwich combo of lentil with ham soup and turkey,cream cheese,cranberry sauce on walnut bread half sandwich. Just right for my smaller appetite. Waitress Sandy was pleasant and attentive. We've seen this restaurant get better and better in every respect, menu choices, food quality, decor inside and outside . We dine out often, at all levels, and Golden Goose competes very well, now, besides being convenient!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SedonaCarolH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Gourmet Food with Good Service, Good Portions”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I had filet mignon and prime rib. Both were perfectly prepared and presented. The portions were large by European standards, but small compared to American standards. We have recently complained to the owners of several other gourmet restaurants in Palm Springs and Las Vegas that the food portions were very, very large and that we simply didn't enjoy the meal, because we were trying to eat more than we wanted. By contrast, the portions at The Golden Goose were much more appropriate to fine dining than the giant portions usually supplied by American restaurants. The service was informal but very attentive. We were not able to sample the wines that evening since my wife and I are both pilots and we had a flight the next day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sedona Gem”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a perfect way to enjoy fine dining in a very relaxed and comfortable environment. The potatoe crusted salmon wasy fabulous and my husband had a seafood pasta special that he loved so much he wouldn't share!!! A special treat was the approachable and affordable wine list. We will be back and we are looking forward to trying their other restaurant Cafe Jose.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Golden Goose American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing