We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Goose Sedona”

The Golden Goose American Grill
Ranked #12 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Golden Goose American Grill is well-known for its friendly hospitality, masterfully prepared steaks, creative seafood dishes and outstanding burgers. Lunch and dinner are served 7 days a week and breakfast on Friday thru Sunday. The Golden Goose is a great location for that special business luncheon, a romantic dinner celebration or breakfast on the patio with "Fido" after a weekend hike. Live dinner music every Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday from 5:30-8:30 pm. A favorite dining spot of local residents - The Golden Goose was Voted Sedona's Best Steak, Best Seafood, Best Prime Rib, Best Dessert and Best Business Lunch in 2016. It was also named one of the "10 Best Restaurants in Sedona" by USA Today and one of the "25 Best Spots to Eat in Arizona" by EAT Magazine. Join our long-time friends and frequent visitors who have enjoyed many fond memories over the years as our guests.
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
“Golden Goose Sedona”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

By far the best food and service in Sedona! The day was very hot and we had ice water and a warm bread basket at our table within 30 seconds of being seated. The server explained the specials and then left us to look over the menu. Meatloaf was outstanding as was the chicken dish! Highly recommend the scalloped potatoes for a side dish. The portions were large enough that dessert was impossible even though the selections sounded really good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,745
    669
    201
    85
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
317 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Under the radar, yet excellent dining”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I decided to celebrate her 30th birthday in Sedona. Sounds like a terrific idea, right? It turned out to be the worst way to celebrate one of the more important birthdays in one's lifetime. It did not stop raining for 3 straight days and nights on that particular weekend in January. However the one bright star that weekend was her birthday dinner at the Golden Goose. Quite busy perhaps because people were avoiding getting wet, but we got seated right away. The venue was nothing fancy. Good mood lighting, but the place could use a little redecorating. The waitstaff could also have been a tad bit more attentive. But once the food came out, everything else didn't matter. My wife had the pork chops and I the filet mignon. Cooked medium-well with just the right amount of pink in the center. Juicy, succulent meat that was out of this world. Dinner at Golden Goose definitely saved an otherwise disappointing waterlogged weekend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
269 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Casual choice with good food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

While this is not a fancy restaurant, it was a very good choice for dinner. We had potato encrusted salmon, excellent meatloaf and a pepper ahi tuna that were all very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RickyD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dont Order The Salmon!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The restaurant was nice as were the people; the salmon was scary. Rolled in hash browns with a terrible yellow looking sauce poured over it....the appearance of this dish was extremely unappetizing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramblinrose52, Owner at The Golden Goose American Grill, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
The menu clearly states how our house specialty salmon is served -- encrusted in hash browns. The sauce on top is lemon-butter and basil which compliments fish very well. This combination sets us apart from the typical salmon dish served in every other restaurant around. Other than steaks, this salmon dish is our most popular menu item. But, like anything else, some people will not like it because everyone's tastes differ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Inexpensive restaurant with plentiful food to eat”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food was excellent as well as the service. I went there for dinner based on TripAdvisor's reviews and it was good that I followed other reviewers ratings. They provided us large quantify for dinner and we ended up not being able to finish it and took rest home. We ordered the custom order pasta with no xtras for $10. One had angel hair pasta with Alfredo sauce which was tasty and other was penne pasta with spicy marinara sauce. My son could not eat it because it was too spicy for him so I traded my pasta plate with his and i liked the spicy marinara one. My daughter got combo salad and steak for mere $13.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golden Goose American Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Golden Goose American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing