We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a fantastic vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mii amo, a destination spa
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
richmond hill
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“what a fantastic vacation”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

from the moment you are greeted until you leave you are met with superb no hassle service.the resort is spectacular. the food delicious and nutricious. the treatments are better than the best. the hikes are gorgeous. the rooms clean and cozy with neat touches like juice and newspaper in morning and quotes dropped off. i tell you its a life changing experience.and once you have paid you have paid..all gratuities included. a few minor things like alcohol are extra but who needs that when the place is intoxicating? we will be back

Room Tip: definitely if you are adults and focussing on spa treatments go with an all inclusive journey pakage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gattisdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    32
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
67
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Staying at The Enchantment Resort, I had the chance to take treatments at Mi Amo Spa .
The property is gorgeous, the staff is first rate and the food mighty tasty . Had a facial, wrap and watsu ( massage in the water ) . Also enjoyed the lectures they offered. Loved my time there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helensee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Salonga, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

My husband and I went there for our anniversary. Though I didn't think the rooms were THAT georgeous it was nice and homey. The room service was excellent as well as the service in general in Miiamo. Very impressive how they catered and remember who you were each day. They decorated our room with fresh rose petals from the door to the bed spelling out Love for our anniversary which was very sweet! Every evening they provided a small present at turn down service which was great and every morning were OJ and a newspaper at your door. In addition, their tour guides for their hikes were absolutely fantastic, one of our favorite things we did. For the massages, the actual general massages were great pressure and excellent. The other spa services they offered were nice but I would've preferred more massages. In addition, I let the spa coordinator set up our schedule. Thought she could've done better... She didn't really give us our ACTUAL massages until towards the end of the trip where when we first arrived after a long flight and drive a nice deep massage would've been nice. And she spaced our treatments too far apart during each day so it was hard to do much else since we had to stay close to go to our next treatment. If you want to pamper yourself, this is a great place to be.

Helpful?
Thank Kitmin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I just want to reiterate all the glowing reviews ahead of mine. Mii Amo Spa is in a spectacular setting -- Boynton Canyon, Sedona -- for starters. And the staff is so friendly and caring that I feel like it is my home away from home. I had two journeys to Mii Amo this year (April and October) and plan a return in 2012. The atmosphere is very spiritual and loving. The therapists are excellent. The food is gourmet. They round off the spa treatment experiences with a variety of fun activities -- i.e., creative photography, aqua, hiking, yoga, biking, etc. etc. -- the list is long. Discovering Mii Amo was the best thing I ever did for myself. I highly recommend it. Amazing experience. I could go on forever about how fabulous it is!!!! I just love Mii Amo!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We have gone to the Yavapai Restaurant at Enchantment twice on our wedding anniversary. It is a special place for when you wish to to be treated like a King or Queen. The food and service are excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

As stated by a spa connoisseur, my wife, Mi'i Amo was truly an escape and very relaxing without the overhype of most spas.

My mother was also treated to a day at the spa and would normally feel out of place getting pampered in any way. However she could not say enough about the staff, location, treatments and how comfortable she felt.

While the ladies were at the spa the men did a long hike on one of the trails the runs behinds the Enchantment.

A great relaxing day for all and then to return to our casita at a roaring fire at the Enchantment was the a perfect end to the evening.

Helpful?
Thank Masci_JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Traveled here Thanksgiving week as a way to 'reset' and 'rebalance', after a completely hectic year. In short, my experience at Mii Amo greatly exceeded my expectations!

I was a little nervous about going solo, but after reading a few reviews on the Mii Amo website, decided to give it a try. The location itself is spectacular, the facilty first-class, the staff wonderful, and the food awesome. The spa treatments available were excellent, and the therapists professional and talented. There were also plenty of interesting people to meet, and a ton of outdoor and indoor activities to indulge in. However, if you just want to soak in the whirlpool or sit in your robe by the (heated) indoor or outdoor pools and read, it's all good! I seriously don't think I've ever relaxed as completely as I did at Mii Amo. Normally I don't visit any location more than once, but I may well make an exception here!

A special note on the food: I'm a self-professed food and wine snob (I love to cook and taste wines), and to me this is an important factor in my choice of any destination. All too often, I've found spa food to be unimaginative and tasteless. Simply put: the Mii Amo cafe and chef Corey Shoemaker blew me away! Corey's approach to recipes is what I strive for myself - inspiring, healthy food that tastes great - and boy does he deliver! Although the wine list isn't extensive, there are good, solid choices that are flexible enough to pair with most of the food choices.

Overall: if you're considering a destination spa vacation, I highly recommend Mii Amo. If you go with an open mind, you'll undoubtely have an amazing experience!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
874 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enchantment Resort
Enchantment Resort
#8 of 48 in Sedona
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mii amo, a destination spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mii amo, a destination spa

Property: Mii amo, a destination spa
Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-3041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mii amo, a destination spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twice voted world's best destination spa, Mii amo is a destination spa within a resort, perfect for those seeking an uplifting getaway or a more profound, transformational experience in a healing environment. Located in red rock Boynton Canyon, the spa is grounded in nature, surrounded by natural beauty, and inspired by a Native American aesthetic. All-inclusive rates for 3-, 4- and 7-night destination spa stays include spa guest room, 3 healthful meals daily, two spa treatments daily and an abundance of activities, classes and resort amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Preferred Hotels so you can book your Mii amo, a destination spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing