We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mii amo, a destination spa
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Had a few treatments, but the facial was by far my favorite and one of the best I've ever had. The spa is very relaxing and very beautiful, and the cafe is so wonderful that we went there three times. My husband and I just sat around the pools and by the fireplace and relaxed a few afternoons. Everything about the spa makes you feel relaxed and calm. It really makes you feel zillions of miles away from work.

I did the Vortex Walk with my husband, and it was just bad. I'd skip out on a lot of the activities in the future. The guide led us around the parking lot and made us stand on one leg with our arms in the air, and then he told us about the pyramids on Mars and how NASA is conspiring to hide information from us, and that we should band together to legalize marijuana. I'm not joking; he really said all of those things. And he didn't say much at all about vortices... On the plus side, we had a great story to share with our friends when we got home. He was the biggest kook I've ever met!

Helpful?
1 Thank AmydotN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    32
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
69
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Excellent service all around, they let us stay for a while to enjoy the facilities fully. I've been here twice and will go back when in the area. The food is great as well. Definitely worth the splurge!

Helpful?
Thank JPDMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, WY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I came here after losing four babies and my husband. I needed a place to center myself and learn ways to handle my grief. They provide excellent spa services, great food and countless classes and private teaching sessions. One of the sessions I took was private meditation. The staff is extremely friendly and were respectful of why I was there. They helped me develop a schedule so that I could get the most from my visit as well as plenty of downtime.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph_hill0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, WA (east of Seattle)
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The service was amazing, the room was cute with the little fireplace and tub you could float in, the food couldn't possibly have had as few calories as they said it did (that's a complement), the treatments were heavenly. What I liked the best was how you could customize your journey to suit exactly what you wanted...if you wanted massage and facials all day and have lots of drinks, that was totally doable...and if you wanted to have readings and more esoteric treatments and explore your spirituality, that was totally doable. It's an upscale place, but there's nothing pretentious abut it and if you add up what you're gettign on a journey package, it's a good value. Yes, there is a spiritual side, but it's not woo woo weird. The setting is spectacular...and, big bonus, my cell phone barely worked. I was stunned by how many people were on their 2nd, 3rd, 4th, etc. visit and I totally got it. I will absolutely no doubt be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angiewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Mii amo is a very special place and experience. If you are contemplating treating yourself to a retreat getaway, look no further just book Mii amo you will not be disappointed. The food is excellent!!! Many of us there were wondering if what they offered in their package would be enough for the day and it sure is! I was very pleasantly surprised by the variety and excellence of the cuisine. The red rocks that surrounds Mii amo are breathtakingly beautiful. Words can not describe how peaceful it is to open your door to such a magnificent scenery! I went to Mii amo alone and it was great. Don't worry about not having anyone to talk with...Mii amo has a warmth to it that make everyone friendly. Don't pack too much all you need are comfortable clothes, mostly comfy shorts and tanks. One warm sweat pants/sweat shirt should be enough. Any dressy or formal clothes will not be worn. I brought a few dresses to wear to dinner but it is not like that, you can eat in your robe or what ever shorts or comfy clothing you wear to your treatments is all you will see in the restaurants. I just returned home and am trying to figure out when I can get back there! Don't think about it, just book it! Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonnyday329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

One if best destination spas I've been to and I've been to quite a few

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nonstop99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Although we roomed at Enchantment during our visit, my sister and I did have a spa package and ate almost exclusively at the Mi Amo Cafe. Everything about the spa and the food was incredible. The service and the treatments were amazing. It was a little crowded on our stay but we went at a busy time of year (weekend after Easter). We loved the steam room, whirlpool and the wonderful teas served at the cafe--so much so we bought some to take home. After eating healthy and organic for 4 solid days, I may never eat a cheeseburger again. I plan to order the cookbook. We are hoping to come back for a Journey and to visit the elusive vortex we weren't able to find during our trip.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FebTwoThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
891 reviews
4.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
Enchantment Resort
Enchantment Resort
#8 of 48 in Sedona
2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mii amo, a destination spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mii amo, a destination spa

Property: Mii amo, a destination spa
Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd, Sedona, AZ 86336-3041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mii amo, a destination spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twice voted world's best destination spa, Mii amo is a destination spa within a resort, perfect for those seeking an uplifting getaway or a more profound, transformational experience in a healing environment. Located in red rock Boynton Canyon, the spa is grounded in nature, surrounded by natural beauty, and inspired by a Native American aesthetic. All-inclusive rates for 3-, 4- and 7-night destination spa stays include spa guest room, 3 healthful meals daily, two spa treatments daily and an abundance of activities, classes and resort amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing