We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty and good service”
Review of Thai Palace

Thai Palace
Ranked #70 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty and good service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went here rather late in the evening the night we arrived in Sedona. While we arrived less than half an hour before the restaurant closed, they were cordial and welcoming and didn't make us feel rushed. We enjoyed Thai iced coffees and teas that were delicious. The food we ordered was flavorful. Not the best Thai I've had, but it was solidly good. We sat outside and the ambiance of the patio coupled with the beautiful weather, made this both a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Since I don't frequent Sedona, I'm not sure I'd return here versus trying some of the other restaurants, but it's nice. It really is....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiSavitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    123
    45
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hot and Spicy”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent Thai food, nice outdoor garden or inside seating available. Waitress could be more attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RDSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food we ever had out of Thailand!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We didn't read anything about this place bevor so we didn't have any expectations at all - but what a surprise!!! We ordered a red and a pinaple curry and both meals were extraordinary delicious!! We had travelling a lot in Thailand and so we know originally cooking very well and this was just excellent!!
As dessert we ha a mango sticky rice and this was the next highligt :-)) Prices are faire and service was friendly, too. We definitly come back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We'd just arrived in Sedona after a long ride and were searching for a quiet place to gather our thoughts. We would have eaten outside in the lovely patio area but it was too windy for our tastes so we opted for the indoors and were not disappointed. It was a haven of quiet and peace. Our lunch was truly delicious, curry and panang curry. We would return again eagerly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KB_0171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Thai experience”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent food with very extensive menu and authentic Thai cuisine. The staff is friendly and this restaurant has the best Thai tea.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnasedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Palace also viewed

 

Been to Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing