We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Spot”

Senor Bob's Hot Dogs
Ranked #17 of 198 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: World Famous Senor Bobs Hot Dogs and now serving our new famous Hamburgers is on the must do for Sedona Locals & Tourists alike. Located in The West Sedona Information Center at the Southwest Corner of Coffee Pot and Hwy.89A. Senor Bob's feature's Hebrew National 100% All Beef Hot Dogs, Hand Selected Chuck, ground daily, Our Island Sauce, Homemade French Fries, Senor Bob's Famous Chili, Bob's Homemade Buns, Aged Cheddar Cheese, Fresh toppings bar & condiment bar. Now Open for Galaxy Bob's Coffee & Breakfast sandwiches weekdays!
Cypress, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Raining cats and dogs! Stopped in to Senior Bob's Hot Dogs and what a surprise! The owner (who we will call Mark because he reminded us of our brother) served us and then spent time talking with us. The hot dog was incredible and very reasonably priced for Sedona. Hot dog was about 8" long and cooked to perfection. There was a full service bar with chile, nacho cheese, onions, relish, sauerkraut, etc - the works - all included. Hot dog, chips and a drink for $4.99. An excellent value! Owner "Mark" was delightful! Because of our experience we visited again the next day! Nothing had changed! "Mark" remembered us and was just as delightful. Highly recommend this quaint little establishment. All wooden tables and counter tops were made by "Mark". Beautiful! Please visit!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindajil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    79
    27
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great dog in a great spot”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped here for a quick lunch in between hikes. Bob makes a mean dog, they have more toppings than you could possible use, and everything is really well priced. If you are in a hurry and want a quick bite this is your place

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank snakebyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hot Diggity Dog!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I am no hot dog junkie, but my mouth waters when I even think of Senor Bob's! Not only are the hot dogs delicious as all get out, but the selection of toppings are even more to rave about! I could just eat the chili by itself. Delicious & fun for everyone! The management is great too...felt right at home!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hot dogs!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great hot dogs and service at this restaurant. The food was very tasty and the fixings bar for the food was a nice touch..something I normally don't see at deli. The staff was very helpful in helping with selection.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slojuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for a quick, inexpensive bite to eat”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My mom was craving hot dogs so we stopped here, there was a fantastic hot dog combo for under $5 that included a hot dog, drink, and chips. There is also a topping bar with every topping imaginable, including celery salt, pickles, tomatoes, chilli, and cheese to name a few. Although there was only guy working at the time he was very efficient. He also asked what are plans were for the day and suggested a fun hike to Cathedral Rock. It had a fun "vibe" to it and is great if you want to grab a quick bite to eat that isn't too expensive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpazKatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Senor Bob's Hot Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing