We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeep Tour”

Red Rock Western Grand Canyon Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.99*
and up
Grand Canyon Adventure from Sedona
More Info
$139.99*
and up
Ancient Spirits of the Canyon from Sedona
Ranked #52 of 93 Tours in Sedona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Old West Hospitality and Style in the comfort of our Custom Canyon Tour Coaches equipped with a flat-screen DVD Player, PA System, comfortable seating and panoramic windows for your viewing pleasure. All our Tours originate from the Magnificient Red Rocks of Sedona. With four spectacular Tours you can select just the right experience! Book Online Now and receive 10% off Grand Canyon Tours!
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jeep Tour”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was an excellent off road jeep tour! There were a variety of tour types to choose from. We chose the Diamond Gulch Tour that was VERY off road and exciting. Our guide, TC, was a very skilled driver plus shared interesting information regarding the surrounding country and landscape. I would repeat this tour again on a return trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wonderful first trip to the Grand Canyon- "Panorama tour"”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were delighted to have Steve as our guide for our first ever trip to the Grand Canyon! He picked us up in Sedona on time and with a great attitude, sense of humor , and disposition. We picked up a few more people in Flagstaff and we were off to our 11 hour tour that (thanks to Steve) included the history and geology of the area as well as insight into what draws people to this amazing and breath taking area. I'm so thankful that we chose to do a tour. Steve was so knowledgable of the area! He knew where to stop for the best pictures and sights. No worry about where to park or what to see. He was so informative and we had an awesome lunch (pick out whatever you want)! Steve even supplied a spotting scope and spotted things we would have never known or seen making it extra special. His love and appreciation of the area made him the perfect guide and provided us with memories that will last a lifetime! Thanks Steve from the " Six Stop" group!! Mike, Jackie, Sue and Tim from OHIO!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank OhioJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsip, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful and a Great Way to See the Beauty of Sedona”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We took a tour on Tuesday, April 23, 2013. Our guide was "Big Jim Allen". He was very infomative and entertaining. He was very accomadating in stopping and allowing time to take pictures or just look. We were taken within the hills of Sedona and were able to see them close up...unlike if you were just driving past. It is amazing to see! He took us to a cabin that was built a long time ago and we were able to go inside and see exactly how it was constructed with the original logs, nails etc all in place! Breathtaking to be so close to history! Would definitely recommend this tour company and tour guide! Worth it and fun!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank alsip2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“(Ancient Spirits of the Canyon Tour) Great Grand Canyon Tour Itinerary – Make sure you request Ezra Rubik as your guide”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a truly memorable tour itinerary with many fantastic photo opportunities along the tour. Our guide during the 10 – 11 hour tour was Ezra Rubik. Ezra was very patient, personable and made sure our needs were met (including providing water on the van which was very much appreciated and needed). Ezra was very professional and pointed out many points of interest along the way so we were better informed of the Navajo culture, and the history of the area. The lunch stop at Cameron (included in the tour price) provided a lot of food options (the Navajo Taco was huge and delicious), and plenty of reasonable souvenir browsing. Of all the options with Western Grand Canyon Tours, I would highly recommend this tour over the others. Bring your camera, walking shoes, and some water just in case the guide is not as considerate as Ezra was to us.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank garyd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Red Rock Western Jeep Tour”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Diggy took us on a Red Rock Western Jeep Tour around Sedona ("Easy On The Asphalt"). Tour and guide were outstanding -- very knowledgeable!! Ask for Diggy...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Western Grand Canyon Tours also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Western Grand Canyon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing