We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sedona
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Sunset Jeep Tour

Our sunset Jeep tour with Little Deb was great. She was so spunky and funny. We laughed the whole... read more

Reviewed May 5, 2019
dickce7
,
Burton, Michigan
via mobile
Amazing Day and Amazing Tour Guide

What a day! Our tour guide, Jim, was terrific! He told us stories, so much information. Grand... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2018
donam877
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
38
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset jeep tour bucket list red rocks stories information cowboy knowledge arizona scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

If you're looking for a tour that have a Flintsone theme song singalong, don't book here. If you're into history, geology, and absorbing Western stories, this is the tour. Many guides are retired teachers or professors who are extremely knowledgeable about the tour subject, city history, and western lore. I thought someone stumped our guide, Cody, with an esoteric question about mules dying on the trail down to the bottom of the canyon. After some thought, he discussed in some detail about breeding practices distinguishing the usefulness of mules over donkeys, and why there were so few mule deaths in this line of work. As a teacher myself, I was very impressed.

I very rarely take tours, but took this one because after driving from L.A.to Scottsdale to Sedona, I didn't have the energy to drive and look for sites to visit. The main con, which is probably prevalent in all tours is that you never feel like you have enough time to see and take in as much as you'd like. The other con is that you can get lulled to sleep as a passenger in a rocking tour vehicle listening to a lot of facts, even when the guide is entertaining. Still, I give this a high receommendation.

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank Cosmocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

In a glass helicopter took a tour throughout the grand canyon...def a once in a lifetime experience i will never forget!

Date of experience: August 2011
Thank dwn2earth_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have taken other Grand Canyon tours –this was the best. The vehicles were small, seating only 12, with panoramic windows so nothing was missed. Our driver was a retired geologist and was able to explain the reasons for all the colors and unusual rock formations. We made several stops at different viewpoints along the South rim with lots of time for photos and exploration. There is a lunch stop and plenty of bathroom stops. There is an opportunity to see a second ‘national treasure’ with views of the Painted Desert after leaving the canyon. Save your shopping for the Navajo Trading Post.

Date of experience: March 2012
2  Thank blackcat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

What a pleasure to visit the Grand Canyon with a guide who could teach college geology and college ethnology. Wonderful explanations of the history of the many original tribes and cultures ot the region. Patient. Informative.

Date of experience: February 2012
3  Thank MarshBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Our guide Brandon from Western Jeep Tours was incrediable he was professional, full of knowlegde and even gave us things to touch and feel along the way, so we could get a clear understanding for the land and it's people. Totally would recommend had a ball! Bring a camera,walking shoes and your imagination breath in the fresh air.

Date of experience: January 2011
Thank ponticelloprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews