We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Dogs & Brews”
Review of Simon's Hot Dogs - CLOSED

Simon's Hot Dogs
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Colombian Style Beef, Vegetarian and Vegan Hot Dogs, and some others delicious Colombian treats.
Arizona
Level Contributor
527 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Good Dogs & Brews”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We followed reviewer’s suggestions and sought out Simon’s Hot Dogs.
We enjoyed it.
Simon’s is located in the Oak Creek Brewery, not the restaurant in Tlaquepaque, but at 2050 Yavapai Dr., off 89A. We think it was worth seeking out obviously others do too. I would question the #2 ranking among Sedona restaurants though. One places an order for a hot dog as you enter it is separate from the brewery. They bring your dog to you in the brewery. We found the service to be good and friendly making for an enjoyable mid-afternoon lunch.
The dogs were very different but good as were the brews. A nice place to sip a brew and nibble on a hot dog.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelertoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    65
    20
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, atmosphere and service”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Can't ask for anything better than a tasty hot dog with various topping combinations, great atmosphere (inside and out) and friendly service.
It is in located in an off-the beaten path, but WELL WORTH it.
Try it! You will be happy that you did.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCraneFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hot Diggity Dogs”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

A "must" stop each trip to Sedona. These doggies are big, delicious, with creative toppings and in a substantial bun that holds all the yumminess. Not exactly health food but they do have a veggie dog. A gourmet splurge to be savored with a draft beer brewed on premises. You just gotta do it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mormor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great stuff”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Checked the review, stopped by before the pink jeep tour. Wish we didn't have a reservation for the tour because we would have stayed. GREAT dogs, will go back next time in Sedona

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank limeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Dogs!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

After a nice day out on the trails, we wanted something quick, but good. This fit the bill. The food was great, and the service was super friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikemike99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing