We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat!!”
Review of Simon's Hot Dogs - CLOSED

Simon's Hot Dogs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
Cuisines: American, South American, Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Colombian Style Beef, Vegetarian and Vegan Hot Dogs, and some others delicious Colombian treats.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a great place to eat. I had the Veggie dog and WOW! I must say I love it. The Macho's where really good with a tone of cheese! Just the way we like them. We will go back for sure!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TimChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    65
    20
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Hot dogs ever!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We had the Columbian and Wunderhund. Both fantastic but the hund was a slight favorite. Great cheap place and great beer too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kforinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Onge, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dog and a brew, and locals, too.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Simon's is located in a small brewpub just north of Highway 89A (turn north on Coffee Pot Drive, then in two blocks, turn west on Yavapai, a tiny road). You order from a small window and they deliver to your table, whether inside or outside in a small, pleasant area surrounded by trees. The food was very good and reasonably priced, the staff friendly and the atmosphere very pubbish (good selection of beers and down-to-earth locals). The hours when we were there mid-April were Sunday noon-8:00, M-Thurs. 4-9:00 p.m., and closed on Wed., so plan accordingly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“cool little brewery with hotdogs”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

the hotdogs, columbian and cowboy, were soooo good. the bun was super fresh. the chips on the side were ok. the cowboy has this amazing chili on it, so yummy!! the beers on tap are brewed right there, they were great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Tasty!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I love how I walked in and it was Simon sitting there waiting to take my order. I had the Columbian and was not sure what to expect. My hot dog was great and Simon came back to make sure I enjoyed it. Good time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing