We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fully Relaxing, Professional and Terrific Massage”
Review of Uptown Massage

Uptown Massage
Ranked #9 of 74 Spas & Wellness in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: At Uptown Massage we treat individuals, couples and groups to many therapeutic sessions including: customized massage, steamed body wraps, face and foot treatments (with fresh herbs from our garden), yoga, meditation and breath workshops. We now offer facials too!. With stunning red rock views right from the treatment tables, this place is unique! Rates begin at $90. Our 5 STAR TripAdvisor rating is something we are proud of: check out ANY of our reviews! We realize things don't always run perfectly even when everyone puts in their best effort, and want to thank you for working with us to help create personalized, professional treatments.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fully Relaxing, Professional and Terrific Massage”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I booked a couples massage for our last evening in Sedona. Their location is very convenient to all of the shops, hotels and restaurants in Uptown Sedona. Cheri & Laura were our massage therapists & both of us left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated, fully impressed with their skills. Cheri began by asking me questions, listened to my answers, and translated them into a wonderful & professional massage experience. The atmosphere in the shop is inviting, warm & relaxing. You won't be disappointed with your experience at Uptown Massage.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iquique, Chile
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Professional”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The massage therapist took my clumsy explanation of what I wanted, and translated it into a treatment that was AMAZING, and just what I needed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the couples massage with hot stones. Very therapeutic and relaxing. The therapists, Jody and Cicily (sorry if I misspelled your name) were very accommodating and interested in what we needed and how best to help us. My wife said this was the best massage she has every had. Made me a little jealous, but then again, I'm not a massage therapist.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent massage!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The massage was great. The therapist, Diana, truly knew her work, better than most massage therapists I have encountered around the world. She knew anatomy and the reasons why ones body might be in pain. Se was friendly, but did not talk too much. Perfect service. I highly recommend Uptown Massage and I will certainly go back again on my next trip to Sedona.

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had a massage with Diana, the owner. It was the most wonderful massage I have ever had. She combined traditional massage technique with hot stones. She listened to what my body pain issues were and planned the massage accordingly. When she was done I felt like she had realigned my spine and I was so relaxed. It really was amazing!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Massage also viewed

 

Been to Uptown Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing