We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sedona Red Rock Adventures; not your average jeep tour”

Sedona Red Rock Adventures & Wine Tours of Sedona
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Alcantara Estate Vineyards Tour
Ranked #5 of 10 Food & Drink in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: • Private tours to your group or family. • Personalized to meet your individual interests with 100% flex-ability throughout your tour. • Dog friendly tours - free of charge. • Left your family pet at home, then request Summit our company "guide dog" to join your tour. • Children 15 & under free of charge on all "Sedona Area" tours. (#'s1-6) • Complimentary digital photo's provided on all tours. • Locally owned and operated. • Wine ~ Red Rocks ~ Indian Ruins ~ Grand Canyon Scenic Tours Include: 1. Scenic Sedona Adventure 2. Sedona Sunset Adventures 3. Sunset Into The Night 4. Sedona Magical Vortex Tour 5. Sinagua Ruins of the Verde Valley 6. Scenic Sedona & Sinagua Indian Ruins Combo Adventure Any of the above tours can be modified to include a casual picnic lunch, gourmet lunch, or vegetarian lunch. 7. Scenic Sedona, Ancient Indian Ruins, & Historic Jerome 8. Northern Arizona Scenic Tour (includes Sedona & Flagstaff) 9. Highlight's of the Colorado Plateau 10. Antelope Canyon & North Country 11. Grand Canyon Deluxe Ground Tour 12. Colorado River Smooth Water Raft Trip The above tours include breakfast, lunch, & dinner; plus all entrance fees. Wine & Micro-Brew Tours Include: 13. Northern Arizona Scenic Wine Country Tours (7 Options) 14. "Wine Your Way" Tours (7 Options) 15. Northern Arizona Scenic Micro-Brew Tours Wine Tours of Sedona, a division of Sedona Red Rock Adventures offers tours to four local vineyards locations, ten tasting rooms, and eleven local micro-breweries. All tours are conducted in the comfort of fully enclosed vehicles, allowing your group to experience northern Arizona in a climate controlled environment, so you remain dust free in the desert.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sedona Red Rock Adventures; not your average jeep tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Jim Reich is the lead guide, founder, and owner of Sedona Red Rock Adventures. He took us on a Sedona Scenic On Road Tour, customized to take us to places we had not seen. That is, he quickly determined what we had not yet seen and what our interests were, and off we went on an adventure. His roomy van is an ideal mode of transport as the weather gets colder. We went to several places I had not heard of and on roads I would not have thought about taking. Jim’s knowledge of the Sedona region is comprehensive, detailed, and impressive. I had read a lot about Sedona but learned so much more from Jim. His passion is Sedona and it shows. He can cover history, geology, flora, fauna, vortexes, UFOs, hiking, archeology, and even shopping. We had a memorable trip and can highly recommend a tour with Sedona Red Rock Adventures.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    11
    2
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

What a great tour we had with Jim and Summit (woof). Jim took us places we had never been and we saw amazing sites on the sunset tour. Can't wait to return to Sedona and book another of Jim's tours. He is passionate about Sedona and is anxious to share that passion with his customers.

Helpful?
Thank mpsteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We bought a Groupon for a sunset tour and were pleasantly surprised that our guide Jim, and his trusty husky Summit, did not already have the entire day planned for us. He showed us a few spots off the beaten path and then gave us some options about things we could do. We ended up going to a rainbow trout farm, catching our own dinner, and grilling it right there. Jim ran to the market and picked up some local beer and sides to go with our fresh catch. We definitely did not expect to go fishing on our tour, but had a blast. He also took us to a roadside stand where we bought fresh apples from a local orchard and to a vegetarian restaurant that had an abundance of organic chocolates. We would have never experienced this kind of local flavor on our own and I liked contributing to the local economy. We did get some beautiful pictures of the red rocks, but this was more of a Sedona tour than a Red Rocks tour. The great thing about Jim is that he will customize his tours to meet your interests.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kellergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
“Touring Sedona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Jim Reich is a fabulous tour guide and he is so knowledgeable about the area! (Sedona Red Rock Adventures). He took us to everything we wanted to see and more! He also brought along his sidekick, Summit, which my husband agreed to prior. Although I am not a dog lover, I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed having him along! What a well behaved dog! Thanks, Jim, for a great afternoon!

Mike, Margaret and Stacy

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mhedrick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun day of wine tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We live in Phoenix but have not been up to Sedona in years. We purchased the Northern Arizona Scenic Wine Tour through Groupon. Jim, the tour guide, picked our group up at the hotel. The tour was 6 people and we visited the tasting rooms for Page Spring Cellers, Arizona Stronghold and Pillsbury. Jim was a very informative tour guide and we felt welcomed everywhere we went. THere was not a pre-sent itinerary. Jim offered suggestions about places we could go on the tour, but was totally open to what the group wanted to do. He was also incredibly flexible to keep everyone happy. At one point, one couple wanted to stop for lunch, so they stopped at a restaurant on the main street in Cottonwood while the rest of us went onto the next tasting room. The tour does not include lunch, but Jim can offer suggestions for places to pick up food, and Arizona Stronghold let us enjoy our snacks (from another establishment) in the tasting room while we sampled wine. Jim helped us load the wine we bought into his van, and there was plenty of room for everyone to buy whatever they wanted. At the end of the day, Jim dropped us back at the hotel.

It was a fun and interesting tour, with no worries about wine tasting and having to drive. Jim offered suggestions for restaurants and shops to visit during our trip. I think the tour is supposed to be 4 or 5 hours, but I never felt rushed from one place to another. Jim really seems to enjoy giving the tour, it was a great day, worth the money and I would definitely do it again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedona Red Rock Adventures & Wine Tours of Sedona also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Red Rock Adventures & Wine Tours of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing