We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, and Excellent”
Review of Red Rock Cafe

Red Rock Cafe
Ranked #3 of 198 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Webster, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Close, and Excellent”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were staying at the Desert Quail Inn, and this place, literally 'out back', and was recommended. We had a wonderful breakfast our first day, and didn't even consider anyplace else for our second. Our waitress Laura was a hoot, the food was excellent, prices reasonable, and even the pics on the wall (we ended up buying one), made the atmosphere terrific. I'd certainly consider driving to this place from elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter and Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,126
    345
    77
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't judge the book by its cover”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I saw this place several times and were never drawn in to try it. Just didn't look appealing.. well we are certainly glad we finally gave it a try and all we can say is wow. Fresh ingredients, healthy sized portions, wonderful flavors and friendly service. One of the best places we have ever had breakfast! The only thing we can criticize is the cleanliness of the restrooms. Have been there a few times and we were both surprised at there conditions. Not only could they use a little cleaning but a little remodeling would sure go a long way.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liftman1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Terrific for lunch”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I enjoyed lunch here over the Independence Day weekend and the patty melt I had was first rate, even though the onions weren't on the side as I had requested. Sister loved her salad and it did look very generous with high quality meat and cheese. We vowed to try their breakfast next time we visit the area as the food we saw delivered to other diners looked yummy as well. Huge portions, nice people, delicious food. What more could you want?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We went back it was so good!
Really good food cooked to order. Good coffee, and an actual tea pot!
Fresh, interesting and fast, even remembered our special order items.
Waitress remembered where we had gone and showed interest and advise us on other places to go.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lvbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly cafe with great food”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We love Red Rock Cafe. Clean, friendly service and really good food. We usually go for breakfast but they also have lunch and dinner. It's also very reasonably priced!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing