We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biggest Cinnamon Buns South of Alaska!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rock Cafe

Red Rock Cafe
Ranked #4 of 190 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Biggest Cinnamon Buns South of Alaska!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Seriously, their cinnamon buns are 8 inches in diameter. Yes, we measured it. And it was delicious! On top of that, the employees were incredibly friendly and professional. A fun stop. Beware: They are only open until 3:00pm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chapel_Hill_Grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,033
    319
    72
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A rare find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

After a week of somewhat disappointing food experiences in Sedona, we found this gem on our last morning. My husband ordered the breakfast special which was panfried trout. I ordered a small breakfast with scrambled eggs and all the fixings. Unfortunately when my plate arrived it was with a fried egg, not scrambled. I politely reminded the server and she whisked the plate away immediately and very quickly returned with a new plate, piping hot. Great service! Outdoor seating as well as indoors, great display of artwork highlighting the Sedona views.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TennismomVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food.... great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had tried a few highly rated eateries in Sedona and had a bunch of near misses....okay but not great food. This cafe was great. We had the breakfast special and the lunch special (trout).
The food was hot and well served. The service was friendly and prompt. Located in the same mall as the Weber IGA in Oak Creek. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olliedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wait was long and staff rude”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

It seemed like they were understaffed with one waitress, and one hostess/ busboy. We waited a while to get seated and a while to be even offered drinks. It wouldn't have matter so much but we had to be in downtown Sedona at 9. Huevos rancheros were not hot and the green chili was like green slime. Couldn't find the cheese in it either. Plain eggs were okay. Coffee was hot and good. Cute place but that's all

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dchalhoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
187 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Red Rock Cafe in Sedona, AZ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast at the RRC on May 11 and enjoyed it very much. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. Service was also exceptional but not annoyingly so. The establishment is very clean and tastefully decorated with wall murals as well as art displayed for sale by local artists as well as books. We would've loved to try their cinnamon rolls but we were stuffed and the rolls were still in the oven since we arrived soon after their 6:30 AM opening. I would definitely return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eye-on-ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing