We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect introduction to Sedona !”

Sedona Sacred Earth
Ranked #4 of 93 Tours in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private, personalized journeys, hikes, healing retreats and unique excursions through Sedona,Grand Canyon,Hopi and Navajo Reservations with emphasis on spiritual visitation to sacred sites and indigenous teachings. We specialize in pilgrimage-oriented contemplative and educational journeys throughout Northern Arizona and the greater Southwest. Three to seven day highly personalized healing and restorative retreats are available. We can facilitate large groups(up to 60)as well as solo travelers.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed October 25, 2009

This trip to Sedona was my first, and after my wonderful visit, I am sure I will be back soon, and often. One of my first experiences when I arrived was my guided pilgrimage with Clint Frakes. We met at a local coffee shop to get a sense of what it was I was looking for, and after talking for a bit, Clint decided that we would hike Cathedral Rock. We took a short drive to the trail head, and proceeded to hike up the face, stopping at certain points to examine plants or views, or just simply to feel the wonderful energy that permeates there. Clint is very knowledgeable about the area - geologically and spiritually, and balanced providing information with allowing for a personal experience throughout. We meditated for a time at the vortex point, and then Clint brought me to other less traveled areas on Cathedral which were very special - leaving at a certain point so that I could meditate on my own and connect with the land in my own way. I feel that this experience was integral in my first trip to Sedona - I know that I will be back, and am sure that when I return I will look for Clint to continue my journey there. I truly feel lucky to have found him amongst the myriad of similar services.

12  Thank Ithaca810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaPilgrim, Owner at Sedona Sacred Earth, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2015

Dear Ithaca,

Now six years after our journey together, I thank you for the time you took to explore Sedona with your heart and in the true sense of pilgrimage that it has long inspired! I remember well our land journey that day and some of the things we felt and witnessed. I hope that you return soon and allow me facilitate an even deeper exploration among these rock rock altars and time-honored natural shrines. I look forward to seeing you here again!

Best,
Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Sedona Sacred Earth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 430 of 439 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2009

My goal as a traveler is to learn about and immerse myself in the culture and history of the area that I am visiting. Sedona is a breathtakingly beautiful area rich in diversity. It will definitely require more than one visit to explore all of the options that are available.

I would like to share a unique experience with you regarding a Sacred Earth Tour (www.Sedonasacredearth.com). On Friday evening June 19, 2009, I enjoyed a 3.5 hour Medicine Wheel Journey with two others as well as our guide, Clint Frakes (Pilgrim Facilitator, Naturalist, and Guide).

We traveled by jeep to several remote areas surrounding Sedona where we learned about the sacredness of the land and the medicinal uses of plants native to the area. Clint told stories that the natives have passed down generation to generation about the beginning of the earth and its peoples. We then meditated about the lessons learned and on what it was that we were searching for that had brought us together at this point in time.

Right before sunset we drove to the Medicine Wheel site and were taught the rites and meaning of the wheel and it's position in religion. It was a very personal and moving experience for me and one that I will never forget to build upon.



Our guide, Clint Frakes, is a very learned man and truly gave me a once in a lifetime experience!

20  Thank Paula_S_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaGuide, Public Relations Manager at Sedona Sacred Earth, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Paula,

What a great day that was for me as well--and I was honored to be your ambassador to some of the holy places of this special valley. I enjoyed the meaningful dialogue that emerged throughout the day as we gazed upon those stone monuments, and was so pleased that you were able to take something from this Sedona Land Journey of lasting value. I look forward to walking the Good Red Earth with you here again! Let's go up to Hopi Land next time!

Sincerely,
Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Google Translation

Thank roschwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaPilgrim, Owner at Sedona Sacred Earth, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Google Translation

1  Thank 815sylvia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaPilgrim, Owner at Sedona Sacred Earth, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Google Translation

2  Thank Mayra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaPilgrim, Owner at Sedona Sacred Earth, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedona Sacred Earth also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Sacred Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing