We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cathedral Rock”
Review of Cathedral Rock

Cathedral Rock
Book In Advance
More Info
$272.27*
and up
Cathedral Slot Canyon, Horseshoe Bend, and Glen Dam Tour
More Info
$111.11*
and up
Sedona Spectacular Vortex Tour
More Info
$104.41*
and up
Drive The Original Sedona Vortex Tour
Ranked #1 of 158 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Towering red rock formation, part of the Cathedral Rock Trail.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cathedral Rock”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A real trip! It is so beautiful in Sedona and Cathedral Rock is very magical and peaceful. Every time we go to Sedona we stop by to hike up Cathedral Rock.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,867
    572
    83
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Point, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Buy the map”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was our second visit to Cathedral Rock. We weren't quit sure how to get to the spot where we got the photos with the stream. The park has been updated since our last visit. The have installed concrete sidewalks, however the sidewalk does not lead to that perfect shot. Admission to Red Rock State Park is $9.00 the map is $1.00 buy the map. I am assuming the map will tell you where to cross the creek and give info on hiking trails.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank maderia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great first hike in Sedona!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were worried about going on this hike b/c the weatehr was a little cloudy, but it ended up being perfect! The cloud cover was awesome! we got to the steepest part of the hike and decided to trun around, which we regret. After going back to look at the map we realized it was not that long of a steep section. So don't let it initimidate you... continue on! Instead we took a path around the side of the rock enjoyed some other views.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank triplescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Really beautiful, loved it! My favorite vortex, an easy walk. Don't miss it! Trip advisor is insisting on 50 characters. Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Red rocks”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

There is nothing like the red rocks of sedona. Time your visit for a sunset - you will not be disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenLeCreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathedral Rock also viewed

 

Been to Cathedral Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing