We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hiking”
Review of Bell Rock

Bell Rock
Book In Advance
More Info
$111.11*
and up
Sedona Spectacular Vortex Tour
More Info
$69.98*
and up
Scenic Sedona Tour
More Info
$49.39*
and up
Sedona Red Rock Highlights Jeep Tour Including Cathedral Rock
Ranked #3 of 158 things to do in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
la
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
203 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“hiking”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

also a great hike around and up the hill. bring hiking shoes as you have to scamble a bit. Any walking or hiking level ok.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank martin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,674
    721
    98
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Took wife for a small hike, beautiful scenic vistas. Carried water, snacks and off we went exploring. Highly recommend!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tazbigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice early morning hike”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Beautiful vistas without putting much strain on my ankle that I had fallen on before our trip. Places to stop and sit and yet enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We did not go all the way up because of my ankle but I am truly glad we did do it because it is such a different view when you are actually in the hills and not looking from a car.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank evertraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“hike in the getaway”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

beautiful hike-scenario was nice and the pathway was clean! a relatively easy hike for all ages! it cost's 5 bucks for the parking pass - if planning multiple days of hiking in the area, it may be more cost efficient to buy a week pass for $15.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank b_yamaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Easy access but careful”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Bell Rock is a site to see when you drive in to Sedona on 179 from Hwy 17. It sits just to the side, behind Courthouse Rock and though it looks easy to hike be aware of the loose sand stone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SheryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bell Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing