We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Celina, Ohio, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort in Sedona”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I found this hotel met, and exceeded my expectations. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay--especially the spectacular view of the red rock formations from the terrace and the above-average hot breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank betiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for such kind compliments for our hotel and staff. Your words have been an encouragement to us all. Please come back soon, there's always more to see in Sedona!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,748
    938
    253
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,063
1,298
91
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Nice hotel, clean...and convenient to sightseeing. The convenience of parking your car in front of your room is great, but it does give a more 'motel' feel to the place. No hooks in the room for hanging damp towels or a wet swimsuit...sorry a pet peeve,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C1963FGlindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments for our hotel. I apologize for the lack of hooks in the bathroom. I will certainly pass along the suggestion to add some to our management. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. No thread bare towels and stained sheets here. The free breakfast had everything you could want and it tasted so good. I'll definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We really appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our room was very clean, and had an awesome view. I liked the wide balcony with the tables to just sit, relax and enjoy the view. Hotel weekend concierge ( Joan) was especially helpful with our dinner plans and hiking trails. We took her advice for both and enjoyed our dinner and watching the sunset on top of the rocks near the airport.
The only negative experience was our room's air conditioning was not working properly and room temperature was 80. Our fault for not calling the front desk to complain but we were too tired.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieFink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
I am terribly sorry to hear about your malfunctioning air conditioner. I know that must have made things very uncomfortable. Please know that we are available 24 hours a day to repair any issue that may arise. On the other hand, I am pleased to know you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for your kind compliments for Joan, I'm glad she gave you some great directions. Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed on the top floor and when we open the door to the back patio, we were amazed at the view, it was breathtaking. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was nice and accommodating and the breakfast was good. We will stay there again when we are in Sedona.

Room Tip: I believe the higher floors would have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
It's great to know that your stay was so comfortable. We strive to be your home away from home, and it sounds like we succeeded. Thank you for being our guests; please come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The views are stunning from this hotel! I absolutely loved waking up and watching the sunrise in my pajamas and coffee right out of our hotel room. Breakfast was delicious and the kids loved jumping into the pool after a long day hiking. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
There is something so appealing about walking out onto those terraces in the coolness of the morning, with a hot cup of coffee. They really are the perfect place to relax. I am thrilled to hear how much the whole family enjoyed their time with us. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2014

this room was very expensive and makes it hard for a family on a budget if we had been a younger family could not have stayed here Need to work on prices Rooms are great but price is too much we want to continue with Best Western

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Service Representative at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you were happy with your room.
It is true Sedona rates seem higher than less tourist areas, however we do try to keep our rates reasonable.
Please keep in mind the further in advance you book and the season will determine the rates. I hope that you will consider returning at a later date, feel free to call us directly so we can work with you on your needs and pricing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing