We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Views!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My family and I stayed two nights at this hotel. The location of the hotel is a little bit out of the main town. The views of the red rocks and hills were lovely. The room itself was ok a little updating wouldn't hurt. The patio was not private but that was ok. The other guests were very friendly. It was very nice to sit outside during the evening to watch the night sky. Great for star gazing. The breakfast was ok. The pool is very small and was too crowded to swim in when we were there. I suggest they build a bigger pool which would make the hotel even more attractive. The hotel receptionist was very friendly and gave us a lot of good sight seeing tips.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We appreciate your kind review! We are constantly upgrading the hotel and your comments are much appreciated. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed the shared terraces and utilized them for your enjoyment. We hope you will visit us in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,702
    922
    247
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,026
1,279
88
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

excellent employee, they update my room and they had a valet service -beautiful balcony and one terrific breakfast and a good many choices for am, The room was very clean and the bed was very good because I slept very good

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to see you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel offers incomparable views of the red rocks and hills. Staff is helpful and the balconies offer relaxation while watching the ever-changing colors of the landscape. The architecture of the hotel fits in with the scenery. Close to town and other restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bugga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for the kind compliments. We absolutely love that you enjoyed the views and design of the hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to welcome you back again and again.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My Wife and I recently had an opportunity to stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel of Sedona, and the stay was wonderful. My Wife is on Oxygen 24/7 and we had arranged oxygen to be delivered to the hotel and upon our arrival found the tanks had been placed in our room. The Hotel is Beautiful and the staff very helpful and attentive. The View from our room was out of this world and we can not wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to have been able to accommodate your needs. We can't wait to welcome you back to Sedona in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Room was nice, views terrific. Terraces are not private, you exit to a patio where each room has a table on an open terrace. Beautiful views. Only negative comment, our housekeeper wasn't great, left dirty glasses around the room and did not replenish makeup remover wipes, and shower cap, but nice touch that the hotel offers that. Included breakfast is very good, outdoor patio to dine is also nice. Didn't use the pool but seemed very nice and popular. Good location between town and hikes that we did the other way.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lindabNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for great review! We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your honest feedback. Our shared terraces are meant to be enjoyed by everyone and it seems as though you were able to do so. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlanger, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect and the views are awesome. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. And they offer a shuttle service to shopping and restaurants in the area. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're visiting Sedona.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ameszt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We would appreciate your recommendation to your friends and family. We'd love to welcome you back to the lovely red rocks as well. Thank you for the great review and positive feedback!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was our first time to Sedona and our honeymoon! When I was planning our trip, I was so impressed by how knowledgeable the staff was with my questions to the willingness to accommodate us. Joan who works in concierge helped us plan special tours and was so helpful. Upon our arrival the hotel was having its entrance way paved which made finding the hotel difficult but upon a quick call, Manager Saara got us there and upon check-in, up graded us to the top level and finding out we were here on our honeymoon, gave us a bottle of wine! When she would see us, she stopped to talk to us. In all, the room was beautiful, the view was amazing, the property clean and the breakfast was fantastic. Everyone was so nice. Also, the property was close to everything. The only thing that we were disappointed with (not the hotel!) is that all the stores and attractions close at 5pm! That was strange for us coming from a city where stores are open 24/7 and attractions close at 10 pm or later. In all, we had such an amazing visit to Sedona. If you stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed! Thank you again Saara and Joan! You're the best!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeye5702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're so proud to have been a part of your very special day! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay and we hope you will come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing