We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elk Grove, Ca, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I would highly recommend this Best Western hotel. The hotel itself is very nice, beautiful setting and the staff was very professional and helpful. The front desk staff called our room shortly after we arrived to make sure we were please with our accommodations. They were also very helpful with suggestions on the best places to witness he beautiful sunset, by the way which was absolutely amazing. We will be sure to stay there again next time visiting Sedona.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for the positive review! We pride ourselves on the level of customer service we deliver to each of our guests and we are happy to have made a great impression during your stay with us. We're thrilled to see you enjoyed the lovely sunsets from our shared terraces. We thank you for allowing us to gain your loyalty and look forward to your return!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,618
    894
    228
    64
    23
See reviews for
983
1,208
87
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The property is beautiful and located close to town and restaurants. However, the A/C unit circulated on and off all night and was extremely loud and woke us every time it went on. The bed was comfortable and the bath was roomy. The breakfast was a wide variety of items and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank your taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the property, location and rooms. We apologize the A/C unit was loud. We are hoping to eliminate the noise issue by replacing all of our A/C units. With a total of 110 rooms, the process can take some time. We are moving along as quickly as possible and hope to have the issue resolved as soon as possible. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a great hotel if visiting Sedona or as a stop off on your way to the Grand Canyon. The service from staff was excellent. Free shuttle to and from Town. The views are phenomenal. Make sure to pay more and get a room on the third floor east side. Huge patio. Breakfast buffet a nice touch. My kids loved it. It was better to be away from the main strip of Sedona. Only a short drive to town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Hi! It sounds like you and your family had a great time in Sedona. We love having families stay with us. Our staff enjoys being able to share the beauty of the area with our guests. Please visit us again.

Thank you,
Saara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

The view out our hotel door was incredible! Every time we stepped out the door made you feel so tranquil and at peace. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and fun to visit with. We definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone. The best view in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your experience with other users. I am pleased that you had a great time and had an opportunity to enjoy the red rocks. Have a great summer!

Thank you,
Saara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had half of our family stay here for my sister's wedding, which we had quite a bit of prep work to do when we arrived. The Inn is right next to Agave of Sedona, a great event venue, and we had to make all the flowers, assemble everything for the reception, etc. right when we got there. The staff tried to upgrade my room to a king with a fireplace which was very nice of them, but I needed two beds for other family to sleep in plus be close to parking to schlep things around. We assembled all the floral there in the room (crazy, I know) and the staff came to pick up bouquets and put in their larger fridge for us overnight! On top of that, the rooms are decent size and have patios with a GREAT view! The Inn was quiet at night so you can get a good night's rest but you can also meet with family and friends out on the patios and chat without really disturbing others. Breakfast is the usual continental stuff that's not phenomenal but it does the trick.The morning after the wedding I was putting some more stuff in my car (which was already full) and a mason jar slipped out of my car and smashed on to the ground. The front desk agent heard and helped me clean up the pieces! In conclusion, the Inn is great regardless of your reason for stay - they cater to everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are closest to parking, north side has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alabbott89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind compliments about our staff. We absolutely work to make every guest feel special because they are. It was a pleasure being a small part of your sister's wedding. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our stay at the Best Western Inn of Sedona was great! Would highly recommend it to anyone. I absolutely loved the location of the hotel with view to the Red rocks, breath taking.
I was very please with the concierge, Joan Bickis, she went out of her way to help us with all our plans. Thank you Mrs. Bickis!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ofarrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. The red rocks are lovely and we're proud to share them with our guests. Joan is thrilled to hear she was so helpful to you during your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We always book this hotel when traveling to Midwest area. The view is magnificent, the area quiet, non-smoking and excellent service. A pleasure all the way around. This time, the room was evidently just sprayed for insects prior to our arrival and the odor lingered throughout our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank buffalobob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We appreciate the great review! We are thrilled to have gained your loyalty. We love it when we have return guests! Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
1.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing