We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salinas, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Best Wester PLUS hasdone a great job for elevating thier standard that is similar to a regular hotel room. Great location, great breakfast, and provides professional services. Our stay was very enjoyable. I am sure that the Best Western PLUS will be one of our first choices for our future travels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Yusuke I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We appreciate the terrific review! It is such a pleasure to hear we've gained your loyalty. Thank you for the positive feedback. We're especially proud to hear you enjoyed our professional services. Please feel free to come back and visit the Inn of Sedona in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,701
    922
    247
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,026
1,278
88
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I never stayed at a Best Western but tried this particular one b/c of all the great reviews on Trip Advisor and the reviews were all accurate. I was a bit concerned that it was a little away from all of the action but as I drive around it was in perfect location to all the shopping and attractions and hiking area. As soon as I walked into lobby I was greeted by Joan, the concierge who checked us in and offered us cold lemonade. So nice. She also told us about all of the area attractions and things to do in Sedona. She was very informative and the nicest person. Great way to start our visit. The hotel itself was really nice. It had a wonderful terrace area with a great view where you can see the sunrise. The rooms was updated and modern and clean. The best part was that the air conditioner worked so well. I say this b/c it was like 100 degrees every day after 11:00AM. It was great to come to a cool room. Everyone gets up super early to start their hikes otherwise it is just too hot. And, the free buffet breakfast they provided at 6:30AM was really good. A great way to start the day. Try to get a room on a second floor or third floor. The bottom floor really has no view. The only negative thing I can say it that the pool was very small and not enough chairs so I did not even try to get into the pool. Otherwise it was a great palce to stay in Sedona.

Room Tip: Ask for a second or third or third floor room. The bottom room really has no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCSunshine42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so pleased to see we were your first Best Western stay ever. We hope we have gained your loyalty. As our guest, we're thrilled you enjoyed the location, terraces, breakfast and customer service during your visit. We hope you'll come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Friendly staff form making the reservation to checking out! Rooms were nice with beautiful terrace to enjoy the wonderful views of Sedona and enjoy the stars! Shuttle service was a nice touch! Couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We absolutely want all our guests to feel welcomed so when we hear you did it makes us proud! Thank you for the great review! We're pleased to see you enjoyed the views, amenities and service you received during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Used the hotel as a pit stop for a two day whirlwind tour of the Sedona area and the Grand Canyon. the hotel was clean, the staff friendly, and the views from the terraces were great! would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We're so glad you stopped in to visit us. It is always a pleasure to hear about our guests enjoying their stay at the Inn of Sedona. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The beds were awesome and the view spectacular. I would love to come back and would highly recommend this hotel. There was not one thing to complain about; only good things. Great restaurants nearby but the hotel feels like its off the beaten track.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Randine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the fantastic review. We are thankful for your recommendations and hope to welcome you and your friends to lovely Sedona in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I had never stayed at a Best Western and upon booking was a bit wary... but I could not have been happier! I called the hotel directly to book and spoke with Chloe, she was so helpful and kind and I knew instantly that everything would be great. I opted for the upgraded room with a terrace. The room had breath taking views of the Sedona Red Rocks, was spotless and had a very comfortable bed - it was everything Chloe had promised. Shortly after check-in Chloe called to make sure the room was ok and to see if there was anything I needed. I found my stay to be very pleasant and relaxing and really could not have been happier. I found the front desk staff, Chloe and Hope, to be kind and helpful and truly the reason that I was anxious to write this review. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to explore Sedona during the day and to retreat to a wonderful hotel after their excursions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for giving Best Western a try! The company has grown by leaps and bounds to become one of the best in customer care. I am thrilled to hear how attentive our staff was, namely Chloe and Hope; they love to make our guests feel at home. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I recently had a destination wedding in Sedona with about 20 relatives and close friends attending. We arranged for a two night room block for our guests. Jennifer was a pleasure to work with. She kept us constantly updated with guest reservation status lists. We got a reasonable rate and everyone who came to our wedding chose to stay at the hotel. We were greeted warmly with a gift bag and a bottle of wine. Our dog was welcome and we got a small gift for our dog. Our guests were also greeted with gift bags. Our guests rooms were next to one another, which gave us our own area on the patio to relax and socialize. The staff was kind and patient. The location and views were fantastic. This hotel is highly recommended and helped to make our wedding amazing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BSS201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
I am thrilled to hear that your big day was so enjoyable and memorable, and that we contributed to your happiness! It's great to hear that everyone felt comfortable, including your dog. Thank you for your kind words for Jennifer, she does an amazing job, and it's wonderful to know you had a pleasant experience working with her. We hope you'll come visit soon, maybe even for an anniversary celebration!

Sincerely,

Amanda Baker
Guest Relations Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
1,177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing