We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The rooms are just right and the price is reasonable. AAA discount makes it even better. Get an upper level room. You will park just outside of your front door. The back door to your room leads to a spacious patio that overlooks the red rocks. The patio is accessible to everyone but there are usually very few people on it. There is a free shuttle to take you anywhere in Sedona.
Breakfast is incredible and makes this hotel even more of a value. It is a HOT buffet breakfast with variety: eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, cereal, bagels,yogurt coffee, juice, etc. Very simple and efficient operation.
Location: You are in the middle of everything. Could not be better.

Room Tip: Upper level = no stair climbing; also right next to breakfast room
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide these great tips to future travelers! Your feedback certainly makes the decision process easier. I am so glad to see you had a wonderful time in Sedona, please let us be your hosts again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,669
    916
    243
    68
    25
See reviews for
1,015
1,255
88
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Went to Sedona for 2nd time and this time stayed at Best Western Sedona. Last time was at L'arburege so can't compare as different league and prob 2-3 times price.

Went there for my 50th and was rewarded with bottle of wine..Thanks. Got 2nd floor room on east side so you can watch sunset. West side is good for sunrise and prob has more mountains but both are good. 3rd floor terrace is higher so bit better view. Love getting up at 6am and just look at sun slowly come up while grabbing a coffee in the lobby.

Breaky was pretty good with Silk Soya, Scrambled Eggs, Sausauge (turkey or pork) & fresh pineapple & cantelope. Blueberry and cranberry loafs were like gourmet .... gouey and moist with tons of fruit... Key is to bring stuff out and sit on terraces to eat... we were the only ones who did that.. not sure why? Who wants to be cramped in dining room or in tiny outside area.

Room was basic... Tub older but good size LCD & Fridge.... Not really worth the $200 for a $90 room but guess it's Sedona & convenient... low season it's much cheaper at around $135. Terrace is great to hang out after hiking/pre dinner (surfing/wine/coffee). Wi fi was ok everywhere...A/C heater was very loud.... Pool a bit small and not really heated.... Forgo that and go to Slick Rock State park instead.

Very close to hotel is a great short hike Soldiers Pass Trail. Very cool sink hole and sacred pools... Nice home around too...

Other highlights while in Sedona was Cathedral trail (from Back & Beyond Trail head - limited parking), Devlis Bridge, and Broken Arrow was amzing (not Pink Jeep). Rent a bike from Absolute and do offroad trails around Bell Rock Path. Boynton Canyon Vista is great short trail to Vortex. Doe Mountain not bad too. Airport Mesa (1st pkg) is a must...

Eating wise..... Memories Sedona is BEST (giant sandwiches). Wildflower is amazing too and Golden Goose is not bad but more pricier than other 2.

Enjoy BW and Sedona. I will be back .... maybe to retire too !!!

Room Tip: 2 or 3rd floor terrace (west if sunset, east for sunrise)
See more room tips
Green Features: was very good. Had no issues with environmentally friendliness
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank namabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time in Sedona. I am sorry to hear that you felt the room wasn't worth the cost. We try to provide plenty of extras, including hot breakfast, shuttle and concierge service, as well as great hilltop views to provide as much value as possible. Thank you for providing future travelers with some great tips. We are grateful you took the time to review, we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

If the Best Western Plus offered nothing but a cot and a tent, the location and view of the red rock would have been worth the cost of the room. As it was, the room was large, nice, and clean, despite the odd odor encountered upon entrance. The staff is helpful, cheerful, and friendly. The breakfast was outstanding and substantial.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it. I am very sorry to hear about the odd smell you encountered upon arrival. If this were to happen in the future, please notify the front desk right away so we can get it resolved. Thank you for your kind compliments for our staff, you have made our day! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Went to AZ for business, then had my girlfriend fly in to meet for a weekend in Sedona. The hotel is clean and really right in the heart of it all. The location simply could not be better! easy to get to downtown Sedona, out to trails and parks, and the view from the patios are stunning! Spent some time out just enjoying the view and having quality time together in the morning and after a full day of adventuring.

Highly recommend this property for a cost effective place to stay in Sedona. Rooms were clean, but average. Did not stay in the room much except to sleep and shower, so did not really care about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearlewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We appreciate the terrific review! We're so happy you were able to mix business with pleasure. It sounds like you had a great time during your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon.

Safe Travels,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

.The front desk was very helpful. They gave us directions and also told us of good places to eat. The shuttle service from the hotel was very promt whenever we needed it. The view from our room was perfect...We would stay there anytime we visit the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lennyy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
It sounds like we've gained your loyalty and it is an honor! Thank you for the fantastic review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The absolute best thing about this hotel is the terrace. Each floor has a shared terrace, and both the east and west views are good (though east wing is better). We enjoyed sitting out with a beverage, first watching the light change on the rocks as the sun went down, then waiting for the stars to come out.

We were a little disappointed in the room...we'd paid for an upgrade to the fireplace room, which also guarantees the top floor. While most of these rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the terrace, ours was around the corner and had just a tiny window onto the walkway. The room was very dark and the easy chairs rather worn, but on the plus side the bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. Another plus was the great bathroom with huge separate vanity area.

The breakfast was decent, though don't expect any ambiance. I think this was the only place I've stayed at where it was busier at 6:45 than at 8:15! Despite the packed house, the food was well-stocked and the tables kept clean. The location is convenient as it's near the "Y" so you can easily travel in any direction--Uptown, West Sedona, or VOC.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It seems as though you were able to enjoy yourself and that is what we want. We appreciate all the feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I admit that Best Western was not my first choice. However, I booked mainly because of its location in full view of Sedona's red rocks. There are two Best Westerns in Sedona: one close to Oak Creek Canyon in Uptown Sedona and the second being somewhat in the center of Sedona as you head toward West Sedona. I stayed at the latter. I did pay a bit more to be on the third level to take full advantage of that amazing view. It did not disappoint. However, the view is hard to miss from any level. Our rather large room was immaculate and clearly had been recently updated and remodeled. The bathroom was redone and spacious as well. The room had two entrances, one with parking closeby and the second exit door lead to a huge deck with tables and chairs from which to watch the night skies and of course the red rocks practically surrounding the hotel. Levels one and two are lower in the complex than level three. You actually drive into the hotel on level three. The complimentary breakfast was nicely presented with plenty of indoor and outdoor seating. The pool is a good size and just a stone's through from our room. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel provides a local shuttle to Uptown and local restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. Be sure and drive to Red Rock Crossing and take a beautiful hike to Oak Creek and feel the energy from the Vortex at Cathedral Rock.

Room Tip: Do consider the third level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joantours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We're thrilled to see you were satisfied with your stay. It is an honor to have exceeded your expectations. We hope we have gained your loyalty and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Safe Travels,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing