We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotle experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orangevale, United States
1 review
“hotle experience”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had a great time in Sedona, always coming back to a clean room . Staff was great and friendly at all times. Breakfast was pretty good, we were there 5 days and I would have liked to see it change a little, but overall it was good. Everyone in the dinning room seemed to enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments for our hotel and staff, it was our pleasure to be your hosts! I will pass your suggestion for more breakfast variety along to management, perhaps we could consider other options. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you'll come visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,747
    938
    253
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,063
1,297
91
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The staff and location of this hotel is great. Appreciated the shuttle they offer to Up-town. Breakfast was always plentiful and very good. Out room was clean and had a very nice view and large patio. The air conditioner was very noisy and woke us up when it clicked on. Other than that, it was a great stay in Sedona.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments for our facility and staff! I am so glad our on-site amenities suited your needs so well, we love to make our guests feel at home. I am sorry to hear about the disruption the air conditioner caused. I will be sure to report the issue to our engineering department. Thank you for sharing your experience, please come visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The rooms at the Inn of Sedona are just your average/ basic hotel room. What sets this hotel apart from others is the spectacular view from the wide patios on the back of the second and third floor rooms.
Upgrade to a room with a Red Rock view, we did the third floor with the fireplace, you won't regret it.

It would take only a few tweaks to make this hotel first class: more comfortable beds, better lighting in the bathroom, higher-quality linens, and higher-quality paper products in the bathroom would go along way towards that goal. The patios and views are spectacular.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurensaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed our amazing views! I truly appreciate your suggestions for improvement. We are always in the process of making improvements with our guests suggestions in mind. I will pass along all these ideas to management so we can make better purchase decisions in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience, I hope you'll come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I'm happy I splurged on a 3rd floor room at this hotel - it was a perfect romantic stay, albeit we only enjoyed it briefly for one night/morning. Our room was opposite from the lobby side, but both sides of the hotel have beautiful views on the terrace. We love a good hotel breakfast and this one had lots to offer. Breakfast during our stay included: fresh pancake maker (yum!), eggs, pork and turkey sausage, biscuits with gravy (gravy was cold, but oh well), oatmeal, yogurt with granola, fresh pineapple and melon, toast, bagels, cereal. Our bed sheets were so stiff they felt as though they had been starched like crazy - I literally was able to cause light flashes of static electricity in them when I moved about in bed at night - kind of cool, except for the fact that I would rather be sleeping with comfort rather than conducting a science experiment at 2am. We heard the person next to us coughing throughout the night as walls were somewhat thin, otherwise quiet. We were awake at 6am to get on to our next adventure, and we made sure to be considerate of others when using the patio chairs. There was plenty of parking when we arrived at 4:30 to check in, but upon return after 10pm the lot was quite full. A nice BMW was parked sideways taking up 2 spots - as we walked from our car, a man carrying a set of keys greeted us with a hello, I assumed he was a hotel staff going to close up the pool, but he walked over to the BMW - I thought "Oh, good, he's going to address the issue of the rude parking job" only to find that he owned the car. I can't be certain that he was hotel staff, but that was my guess... All in all, it was a good stay with a beautiful view, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of 89A or Hwy 179 (even though it was tucked back right off 89A, it was very quiet and peaceful). One of the other hotels I was considering was "The Views Inn" which had private patios with beautiful views in an amazing location scenery-wise, but the street noise would have been very distracting from enjoying the patio - very busy street and rooms/patios are right in the thick of it. I appreciated that the staff at Best Western offered the free shuttle service for us for dinner/drinks, though we did not use this service.

Room Tip: 3rd room views are the way to go. Peaceful and Beautiful. I noticed the 2nd floor rooms below us wou...
See more room tips
Green Features: Love when hotels use refillable toiletries rather than individual bottles. Makes more sense for everyone!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We try to add lots of extras and friendly service to make sure our guests feel right at home. I am sorry to hear you felt the sheets were uncomfortable, and that the walls were a bit thin. I appreciate your feedback with these issues, I will pass them along to management to see what can be done to make things better. Thank you for taking the time to review, and please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good location ,picturesque view .Hotel itself average with a lot of stairs if you stay on the second floor .Rooms average to small, small bathroom and horrible shower. Good restaurant next door Judy's.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank piotrl147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am delighted you loved the view as much as we do. I am sorry you had some difficulty with the facility itself. Please know that there are graded sidewalks all over the property, so that you can reach any room without having to use stairs. I am sorry also to hear that you felt the rooms were small, and that the shower was dissatisfactory. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you would like to give us your suggestion for improvement in that area. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. Thank you for taking the time to review, and sharing your experience with us.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We would definitely stay here again! The room was updated and clean. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. View from the room was great with a large terrace off the rooms to sit and enjoy a glass of wine while watching the sunset (or watch the sunrise with a cup of coffee). Hot breakfast offered each day as well as a free shuttle to uptown Sedona. Great location away from busy uptown. The restaurants and shopping are only a few minutes away by car or shuttle. Conveniently located minutes from hiking trails and overlooks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestAbeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your enthusiastic review! We love that you has such a great time with us; it was our pleasure to make you feel welcome. Come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Friends had recommended staying on the east side, so we did and loved the sun hitting the red rocks in late afternoon. Staff was wonderful, even found a couple left-behind items and shipped them to us. good advice from both front desk and concierge. Very good breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, natural yogurt, oatmeal...and the pool and spa were both delightful. Good location - out of center busy-ness and close to the airport trails for hiking.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the 2nd floor near 216-219. great terrace with tables and chairs
See more room tips
Green Features: very good - recycled and careful about replacing towels, sheets
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jardinage45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. Your comments have been very encouraging for us, we love to know that we have made our guests happy. Thank you for staying with us; please come visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing