We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved every moment here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
CT
Level Contributor
210 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“we loved every moment here”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Friends had recommended staying on the east side, so we did and loved the sun hitting the red rocks in late afternoon. Staff was wonderful, even found a couple left-behind items and shipped them to us. good advice from both front desk and concierge. Very good breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, natural yogurt, oatmeal...and the pool and spa were both delightful. Good location - out of center busy-ness and close to the airport trails for hiking.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the 2nd floor near 216-219. great terrace with tables and chairs
See more room tips
Green Features: very good - recycled and careful about replacing towels, sheets
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jardinage45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. Your comments have been very encouraging for us, we love to know that we have made our guests happy. Thank you for staying with us; please come visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,701
    922
    247
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,026
1,278
88
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had two rooms at this hotel for 4/28/14 to 5/1/14. The front desk was great and the view from the room was fantastic. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and very clean. The rooms were easily accessible to the parking lot and the breakfast was normal hotel breakfast with eggs, sausage, toast, etc.....also delicious cranberry and blueberry bread made fresh. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBA329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. It's so nice to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, that the room and breakfast added to a wonderful experience for you. There is always more Sedona to explore, please come visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here.The staff here is very nice, freindly and accomodating. The choices of hot /cold breakfast was also great. The views of the red rocks are just amazing. The markets ,fast foods and restaurants are near by some are walking distance from the hotel. This facility was close to where we wanted to go, see and do.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
I am glad to hear you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments for our facility and staff, it means a lot to know our guests are happy. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I were overall very pleased with our multi night stay at this Best Western. The three most important things to me---cleanliness, comfort and location all rated very high. However, the bathroom was small. I had to move the small coffee maker out to the desk (I did not use the coffeemaker at all as there was coffee available in the office 24 hours) in order to have sufficient room on the counter. The views from the terrace off of our third floor room were very nice. The terrace is available to anyone to use which is fine. It never felt crowded. The terrace has heavy wrought iron tables and chairs. Unfortunately, the chairs make a lot of noise when they are dragged across the cement floor which one or two of the male cleaning crew did at about 7:15 AM every morning. I understand the desire to straighten the table and chairs on the terrace but the crew should either lift the chairs rather than dragging them or do it later in the day so they do not wake guests. But the cleaning crew were friendly, did a great job and worked hard. Overall I recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room on third floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable for the most part. I am sorry to hear you felt the bathroom was a bit cramped. We may need to look into re-arranging some of the amenities to provide more space. I am further sorry to hear about the chairs being dragged across the balcony. I will pass your suggestions along to the housekeeping manager so that disturbance doesn't occur again. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona for a few days with friends and had a marvelous time. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, the staff at the front desk, especially Jonielle, were a delight to work with and be around and the breakfasts we had each day were delicious. Everyone in the hotel was friendly, polite, courtesy and professional. The spectacular views from our shared balcony where truly breathtaking. We enjoyed each others company along with meeting new friends. The mountain views were simply lovely and the stars and constellations at night were jaw dropping. We made use of the hotel shuttle to visit the town for sightseeing, shopping, food and libations. Staying at the Best Western Plus was one of the highlights of our trip. Did I mention, free coffee and tea 24 hours a day (self service) You can feel the stress leaving your body as you sit and soak in the natural beauty that surrounds you. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for the top balcony rooms facing the mountains. You will not be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us. We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with your entire stay. Jonielle is delighted to have made such a positive impression. We hope you will come back and see us again!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklhoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel has a very outstanding location to view the red rocks and to access hiking. Great location, near to shoppping but less crowded and away from busy town center. Can also take interesting drive to Flagstaff and stop at Slide Rock Park as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are so happy to have been able to help you enjoy the lovely red rocks. Thank you for all the positive comments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please feel free to come back and escape with us anytime!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was an absolutely beautifully located hotel in Sedona. I took my Westie for a little "gettaway" weekend and this hotel in Sedona was just perfect.

We made several friends and my Westie (Teddy) loved it and all the new friends we made. Teddy is a great little traveler and loves a new adventure. He's very clean and quiet so I can take him almost anywhere knowing he won't be disturbing people in nearby rooms.

The room was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. A microwave in the room would have been nice, but we survived. The view from the back terrace was fabulous and we could sit outside at the tables and enjoy the view and the other guests from far away places.

The next day Teddy and I enjoyed the hiking trails at Slide Rock National Park.

Thanks to everyone at the Sedona Best Western Plus Inn. Teddy and I will definitely be back for another visit very soon.

Teddy and Janet

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We absolutely love it when our guests bring their pets to visit. We're so glad you and Teddy enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you took lots of pictures. If you have time, please feel free to send us some pictures of Teddy in the red rocks. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the future!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
1,177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing