We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular scenery and superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had not been to Sedona before - so based on a combination of the pictures on the hotel website, that showed scenic views, and reviews on trip adviser we selected this hotel. We were certainly not disappointed! The reception staff were as friendly and helpful as I have seen anywhere - and the view from the terrace over the valley to the red rock hills was stunning. Our room was two floors below the terrace - it was neat and clean, and still had a nice area out front to sit and savor the view. Hotel is not in the heart of town - so it was very peaceful - and to get to the downtown area (or anywhere you want in town) there is a shuttle van that seems to be available every few minutes! We went downtown for supper, and he picked us back up within a couple of minutes of phoning the hotel. Nice swimming pool area. We had the included breakfast - good selection of hot and cold - all very good and places to sit in or outdoors. Overall a superb hotel - had time permitted we would certainly have liked to stay there for a couple more days - something about the setting is very relaxing.

Room Tip: Sounds like rooms on the third level have the best view ( but from other floors it is easy to go up...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

I am thrilled to know your first time in Sedona was so enjoyable! It sounds like the service and amenities were just right for your needs. I agree, Sedona takes time to explore; it’s the perfect excuse to come back! We hope to see you here again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,077)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,821 - 1,827 of 3,077 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Treat yourself and stay on the 3rd floor of this hotel. It has a rear door that has access to a terrace and breathtaking views. There are tables out there where you can sit and enjoy a spectacle of nature.
The staff at this hotel is exceptional. Everyone is always smiling and friendly, especially Hope at the front desk and Joan, the concierge. Not ever having been to Sedona, I didn't realize that there would be so much traffic and that parking would be difficult in some parts of town. Best Western offers a free shuttle to all of the popular spots. Not only is it free, but the drivers are remarkable. We never had to wait.....it seemed as though they were always there when we wanted them. We found this service to be terrific. Although the breakfast room was crowded, I must say that the food was hot and well stocked. Staff that worked the breakfast buffet, never stopped restocking, cleaning and making sure everyone had whatever they needed. The only incident we encountered was that after our first night, we had dropped a camera lens cap on the floor of our room. When I went looking for it I found that it had landed under the bed. Well not really under the bed because there is sort of a platform onto which the bed sits. To my dismay, not only did I find the lens cap, but I also found a dirty brown sock which did not belong to us...ugh. I did report this to the front desk and they said that they would let their executive housekeeper know about it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor. If you like to sleep in the morning, be sure its not near the gym. We...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marylieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s good to know that the service and amenities suited you so well. Thank you for your kind compliments for Hope, Joan and our drivers; you have brought a smile to their faces. However, I am dismayed to hear about the stray sock beneath your bed. Please know that this kind of oversight is rare, and will be used as a teaching opportunity for the housekeeping staff. Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. I hope you’ll come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Was a last minute trip decided to do. Very nice hotel. Clean and beautiful view from our room. Would recommend to stay at this hotel. Pool was clean and hot tub was nice also. Had a very good free breakfast considering it was not a super fancy hotel. Would stay at again. Would have probably gotten a better rate had we not done so last minute.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

We appreciate the positive review. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay and honored to have gained your loyalty. You are correct, the earlier you book your reservation the lower the rate will be. Please come back and see us the next time you are in lovely Sedona.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with our dog. We enjoyed the staff, breakfast, rooms, views, and overall location. One of our favorite Best Westerns we have stayed at.


Only room for improvement is the pet friendly rooms only had 2 queen beds, no king beds.

If you have a dog and feel adventurous, try hiking up cathedral rock with your dog. We accessed it from the National Park off Red Rock Road. We did see a public, back road parking lot that seemed to cut off half the distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

We love it when are guests bring their furry family members to visit us! Thank you for the great review. We do offer pet friendly rooms with a king bed but we have a limited amount available. The earlier you book your reservation the better chance you will have to obtain a king bed pet friendly room. Please feel free to call the hotel directly to reserve your next room. We hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed her the first weekend in April 2014. The room was updated although a little dark. It was $188/night which is high for a Best Western. We had a fireplace and a nice view. The room was quiet. The hotel used shampoos and soaps in a dispenser rather than giving you the little bottles. They did it as a "green initiative". Luckily, we travel so much, we carry out own as I really don't like the dispensers. Breakfast was just average. You are better off going out for breakfast. We did on the second day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are happy to see you enjoyed the views. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 days at the Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona. We arrived early and were very happy that our rooms were ready. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We had mountain views from our room (which were amazing) and a beautiful patio outside our rooms that we could enjoy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was terrific each day. The food is made fresh, the breads were great and there was lots of options. They serve free coffee 24 hours in the lobby and throughout the day, there was lemonade available.

We used the concierge numerous times to help us with hiking trails and also used the concierge for dinner recommendations. We also took advantage of the shuttle bus that is offered to take you to various places throughout Sedona. The location is great...just a few minutes from uptown and many restaurants. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had a mountain view (room 201)...would definitely request a mountain view if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for the terrific review! It sounds like you had a great time and were able to take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our first visit to Sedona, we had no idea where to stay. Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona was perfect. Our room was clean, with a very comfortable bed. Our room was on the upper level with access and views from both sides, plus fireplace to stay warm after an early April snowfall. Staff was personable. Amanda, the concierge, was excellent, helping us with golf tee times and Pink Jeep tours. Breakfast was fresh, hot and ample. Shuttle was convenient and recommended for its ease. Would I stay there again, absolutely!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marydeane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for the terrific review. We're so happy you were satisfied with your stay. We really value your kind compliments. Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback it is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $153 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing