We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice 1st class Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. We wish we would have found this Inn on our first night Sedona so we could have spent all 3 nights here. Very pretty first class hotel. We had our 2 small dogs with us, the room had no scent of pets in it. Friendly check in staff. they serve a decent hot full breakfast which is a nice extra.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for the terrific review! We are so happy to see you and your pets enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back to the lovely red rocks soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,968 - 1,974 of 3,170 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Rooms better than pictured, roomy, While the hotel is in West Sedona, this really means nothing logistically, it is well located, close to everything. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the staff was over the top helpful. The cleaning staff deserves extra kudos! the breakfast was great...lots of options which was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank melissas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We really appreciate the positive review! Thank you for complimenting the entire staff. We work hard to provide excellent customer service and we feel we delivered in your case. We hope to welcome you back to Sedona in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My partner and I stayed for 6 nights at the end of February. The staff were very friendly and answered all our questions. We were given a room on the sunset side on the 2nd floor. Loved being able to walk out onto the spacious terrace in the morning and see the red mountains of Sedona and Coffee Pot Rock. The terrace also had tables and chairs so we could sit and enjoy morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. The room was spacious, well-appointed, the bed comfortable. The breakfast buffet had some nice hot and cold selections (you could even make your own pancakes) and there was always somewhere to sit no matter what time we came in. The shuttle service around town was a really nice touch and the driver, George was courteous and informative. We loved being able to sit in the hot tub after a long day of hiking to relax tired muscles. All in all a very enjoyable experience and we would definitely stay here again!

The only suggestion I would make to the hotel staff is to confirm the length of your stay when you check in, if reservations have been made on-line. For some reason the on-line reservation had us staying 1 day less than we had reserved, and it was a bit disconcerting to arrive back at our room after a long day of walking to find the door card did not work. I did check my paper copy of the reservation so I know it was not my error. It was quickly remedied though and soon we were on our way to the hot rub for a relaxing soak.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sunset side on the second and third floors are the most scenic and have access to the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

I am so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We all go out of our way to provide our guests with attentive service and great amenities. I am sorry to hear about the confusion with your departure details. The last thing we want you to experience during your relaxing stay is an inconvenience. I will bring this to the attention of the staff, so we can better inform our guests at check in, and avoid mistakes in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience; we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Second stay at this Hotel. The Red Rock views are stunning, and it's located west of the downtown tourist area. Nice location for seeing all the beautiful sights around Sedona. The breakfast each morning is a great way to start your day. Scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage links, fruit, juices, and all types of breads. All this and great views of Coffee Pot Rock.. AWESOME!!! Friendly staff, always willing to help with questions, ect. We will be back..

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms cost more, but have the best views of the Red Rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reddog4040w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Welcome back! We love to see familiar faces come back again and again. I am glad to hear that the service and amenities you had come to expect from your first visit did not disappoint the second time around. We are looking forward to seeing you back for Part III!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and it was great. I loved the lay out of the hotel. Each floor(3) had a generous and spacious terrace with rod iron table and chairs. Perfect for relaxing and enjoying your down time watching the sun set or sun rise. Our room was nice and big. The location was very close to Sedona but the free shuttle was a nice bonus to take into town for dinner and drinks and not worry about driving. The value was unbeatable and made for a wonderful time. Everything was great. Best choice for us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulamacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear that you got to take advantage of those amazing views from our terraces. I am also glad to hear that our shuttle was such a convenience to you. Our guests love the ability to leave there car at the hotel, and let us do the driving. I hope you'll be able to join us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

For a moderately priced hotel this was a pleasant, comfortable and clean experience. The staff was friendly and made every effort to be accommodating. My friends and I had a great time in Sedona which was enhanced by our stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Clo_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

The entire staff is thrilled to hear we were able to amplify your Sedona experience. Your uplifting review helps us realize we are doing a good job and for that we thank you! Please come and see us the next time you are in Sedona. We'd love to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice, affordable hotel with great views and great service... Close to many great amenities. Convenient to shopping, dining, and hiking. We could have spent 3X the price, but not had any better experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

I am glad to hear you found so much value in your stay with us. We try to provide as many extras to our guests as we can at a reasonable price. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $154 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing