We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and had a great time. The hotel is in a beautiful location and our room had access to a huge patio. The room was comfortable, clean, and everything worked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is certainly one of the best hotels I've stayed at in a long time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HunterFromJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind review! I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and it's surroundings, as well as the staff. They work hard to make our guests feel welcome. I hope you can come back and visit us just as soon as you can.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,088 - 2,094 of 3,217 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were very happy that we chose this Best Western for the first two days of our Sedona/Grand Canyon/Flagstaff trip. My first priority is cleanliness, and this hotel surpassed my expectations. Even the TV remote, usually the germiest of all hotel items, was a special "Clean Remote" with a flattened surface for sanitary cleaning (see photo). The bathroom was clean (good water pressure), as was the room (no icky comforter) and the hotel in general. The workout room was really clean, and the pool and Jacuzzi looked spotless, as well.

We had a third floor room (I highly recommend this for the view) with a patio giving us gorgeous views of the nearby red rock mountains. Being on the top floor allowed us to park our car near our room entrance which was pretty handy. Our room was furnished with a switch fireplace & sitting area, a mini-fridge, a microwave, a coffeemaker, a flat screen TV, an iron & ironing board and free internet.

The staff was friendly, the buffet breakfast was one of the best we've ever had at a mid-priced hotel, and I do highly recommend this hotel as THE place to stay in Sedona. I have just one negative I need to comment on. Although our king bed was initially very comfortable, it took some getting used to. Every time my husband made ANY kind of movement, the bed kind of shook and kept waking me up. I don't know if it was the mattress or weak legs on the frame, but it kept me from getting much sleep the first night. With little sleep and a lot of hiking done the next day, I was exhausted the next night and was able to ignore the wiggly bed & get a good night's sleep. Next time, I will ask for 2 queens just so I have a backup bed if needed!

By the way, we missed one of our hotel breakfasts and ended up at The Coffee Pot Restaurant (101 Omelets!)...delicious!

Room Tip: We had Room 309 with King Bed...stay away from this bed! The room next door (possible #310) was a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercedcampgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the thorough review. We really appreciate all your feedback. We are looking into the bed issue in room 309 and will have the issue remedied quickly. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is by far the best Best Western site and location we have ever experienced. What makes it the perfect spot is not only the location but the quality of the inn.

We chose a room on the third floor facing Sedona because of the sunset. What is unique with this BW and the room is that each room has two doors, one on the parking, the other on the terrace. Park your car, unpack your luggage, get a drink, open the other door and sit on the tarrace to enjoy the sunset. On top of that there was a bonus for us as the full fall moon rose as the sun went down.

As for the room, with fireplace, it is a typical good quality, well equipped BW with helpful staff.

The breakfast room, unusually located in a separate building, is large, well appointed, with the possibility of sitting outside, weather permitting. The staff was warm and helpful and kept replacing the numerous choices diligently.

The pool is on the smaller size but with enough sitting choices and we really appreciated the laundry facilities after a week on the road.

Needless to say we would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We appreciate the positive feedback and the kind compliments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to the lovely red rocks in the future.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have visited Sedona, AZ 30 times over the years. However, this was the first with our dogs. The Best Western was not only clean, good amenities and modern, but the staff was unusually friendly and helpful. We were also surprised at the proactive support and help for our dogs. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a hotel room (not time-share or condo) in SEDONA and especially if bringing dogs. Great Experience, Bob & Julia Beardsley

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Services Representative at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you were able to bring Coco and Louie with you on your recent trip to Sedona. We really enjoyed giving out the treats and interacting with your precious babies. Our team members will be happy to hear we have gained your loyalty and look forward to your future visits.

Sincerely,

Hope Winebrenner
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great hotel for the family. Location is nicely located near one of the best morning views I think I've ever seen (Just up airport road). Kids enjoyed the pool & hot tub. From hotel the 2nd and 3rd floors had best views. Nice breakfast variety for the vegetarians and carnivores in the family. No Happy hour so bring your own wine/beer if you plan to watch sunset from hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Services Representative at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for the nice review of your stay at the Best Western Inn of Sedona. We are pleased your children enjoyed our year round heated pool and jacuzzi. We do love the wonderful sunsets and sunrises from our property and are so glad you were able to also enjoy the fantatic views. Our kitchen manager takes pride in providing a hot buffet breakfast with many choices. She will be happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast fare. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hope Winebrenner
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel has beautiful views and great accomodations..I would highly recommend this Best Western. They are familiar with the best restaurants in town and are very helpful...Try Piccazos the food is absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roseann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Services Representative at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We are pleased you continue to return to the Best Western Inn of Sedona. We do appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We do continually strive to provide the fresh hot buffett breakfast, we are glad you enjoy our breakfast offerings. Our team members will be please to hear they succeeded in providing a memorable vacation for your stay. Thank you for your great review. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hope Winebrenner
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is neat, clean and the staff is friendly & helpful. The breakfast has the quality of a restaurant and I would give the overall rating as a A+. My wife & I have stayed here numerous times & will be back again soon

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you for the great compliments. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 49 in Sedona
1,292 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $154 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing