We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture postcard, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture postcard, good location”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My sister and I stayed for 2 nights to see Sedona. Absolutely beautiful views. Promenade of hotel was wonderful for red rock viewing and enjoying lunch outdoors. Location was great to stay out of the hassle of the tourist trap area, but close enough to get to in minutes. Airport vista is 1 mile away. Hotel personnel very friendly/helpful. Room lighting could be bumped up a bit, but tons of outlets available. Lobby had hot cider at all times, which was wonderful in front of the fireplace after a chilly Pink Jeep tour. Only real negative was extremely noisy kids next door, but that is a parent issue, NOT hotel issue. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, we can't get enough of that view, either! Thank you for your kind words for our staff and facility, we're glad you felt at home. Please know that lighting upgrades are in the works for all our guest rooms, I apologize for any inconvenience the lighting may have caused. We are certainly looking forward to your next visit!


Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,675
    916
    244
    69
    25
See reviews for
1,018
1,259
88
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We spent three nights there and the view from our second-level terrace was awesome. There area little table and four chairs out in the veranda for a nice glass of wine to take in the view. The Hotel staff was extra courteous and helpful. The room was nice although the walls are a bit thin. Some of our neighbors got their showers at 5 a.m. so it was hard to get sleep after that. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a great view straight out of your room, choose the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
I am so glad to hear you got to spend some time on our terraces; they really are perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine. However, I am sorry to hear about the noise early in the morning, but I'm glad it didn't interfere too much with your enjoyment of the rest of your stay. Thank you for your nice compliments for our staff, we all work hard to make sure our guests feel right at home. Please do come back, we'd love to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This particular hotel wasn't accurately advertised. Several of the pictures on the Inn of Sedona Best Western website actually feature pictures of the Arroyos Robles location. All of the pictures for the hotel on priceline were also from the other (better) location. Based on the pictures, I was very excited to surprise my husband for his birthday with this hotel stay. We were surprised to arrive and find we had paid more than we normally would have for a completely ordinary hotel. It was quite the disappointment. I feel bad because the staff was great--very helpful and friendly. However, we just couldn't shake the let-down feeling that we didn't get the experience we thought we were paying for. The room was average, the amenities were pretty standard for a chain hotel, there was no indoor pool or hot tub (as advertised), and the outdoor hot tub was lukewarm. Unfortunately, I will not be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to provide an accurate depiction of our hotel on every site we work with. After reading your review, I went onto the actual Priceline website and did not find any misleading information. We have a complete virtual tour and photos that only advertise the Inn of Sedona. It is very possible that the photos you were viewing were indeed from the Best Western PLUS Arroyo Roble page on Priceline, not the Inn of Sedona. I apologize for the confusion and hope you will give us another chance to meet your expectations. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We decided to stop in Sedona when we arrived there and saw how beautiful it was and we were lucky enough to get a room at this hotel. It is beautifully positioned, blends into the environment and has great views. Our room was on one of the large patios and overlooked the beautiful red rock formations but sadly the bed was lumpy and the shampoo etc dispensers in the shower and basin area were empty. The breakfast food and service were great. After checking out we did some sightseeing and then decided to spend a further two nights in the area and so returned to the hotel. We got a new room in the same area as our previous one but this time had a great bed and everything worked perfectly! The hotel is easily accessible, is close to a good variety of restaurants and the staff are super helpful and friendly. A really great choice in Sedona.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BagLadyJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your room and those wonderful terraces! I am sorry to hear about the bed and shampoo dispensers. If you run into issues with your room in the future, please let us know; we can usually get things resolved for you immediately. I'm very glad that the second room worked out better for you. Thank you for your kind words for our staff, your comments are very encouraging. Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weldon Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great place to stay with great views of Sedona Red Rocks (on side with great big -- I mean great big -- nice shared balconies coming out from rooms). Would definitely recommend and stay here again. We went here for part of 30th wedding anniv and stayed in king room with a gas fireplace in room. When made reserv told them about our 30th and they had a free bottle of wine and card signed by staff waiting for us in room -- very nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to have been a part of your special day. Thank you for spending your anniversary with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west coast canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We decided last minute to stay overnight in Sedona and chose this hotel. Had a top floor room (clean), fantastic views off of the shared deck area, good breakfast, central to all the things we wanted to see and do and great service by staff on local hikes and other touristy things. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank travellingfarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! It sounds like you had a great time. We are honored to have gained your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to the lovely red rocks.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

beautiful views of red rocks from third floor terraces, breakfast was served in a nice atmosphere of a private room with a hard working attendant. Front desk staff was always helpful and even sent a bottle of wine to our room for our birthday celebration

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank queenie231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We love it when our guests leave satisfied. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the positive review, it confirms that we are doing a good job. I am so glad we were able to make your celebration special. It was a pleasure having you as our guest!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing