We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views, great service, great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
west coast canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, great service, great hotel!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We decided last minute to stay overnight in Sedona and chose this hotel. Had a top floor room (clean), fantastic views off of the shared deck area, good breakfast, central to all the things we wanted to see and do and great service by staff on local hikes and other touristy things. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank travellingfarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! It sounds like you had a great time. We are honored to have gained your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to the lovely red rocks.

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,669
    916
    243
    68
    25
See reviews for
1,015
1,255
88
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

beautiful views of red rocks from third floor terraces, breakfast was served in a nice atmosphere of a private room with a hard working attendant. Front desk staff was always helpful and even sent a bottle of wine to our room for our birthday celebration

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank queenie231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We love it when our guests leave satisfied. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the positive review, it confirms that we are doing a good job. I am so glad we were able to make your celebration special. It was a pleasure having you as our guest!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at the hotel and loved it. Opt for a room that has the shared huge deck, it's great! The staff was pleasant and courteous, the room was sparkling clean and the beds super comfortable. We used the free shuttle to downtown and the driver was awesome. A really good option that wasn't expensive but had everything you could want! We really enjoyed the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with the deck have two doors, and access to the huge wonderful deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dyell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are even more pleased to see you were able to utilize the complimentary shuttle service. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to welcome you back to Sedona soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel surpassed our expectations! The location is great and you get terrific value for your money. Good breakfast - 1st time I've seen a pancake maker! Make sure you get up 30 minutes before sunrise to see the spectacular colours on the mountains.

Room Tip: I think every room has a balcony from which there is a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review! I am delighted to hear how much value you found at the hotel, we try to give as much of a resort feel without breaking the bank. That pancake machine is fun, isn't it? I have guests who just love to sit and watch it work! I'm glad you got to enjoy our terraces, you really just can't beat this view. Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very nice hotel, perfect design for the location, great views from multi level terrace. Very friendly staff, who sincerely did all they can make the stay a positive experience. Excellent experience overall and will be sure to stay there next time I am in Sedona.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I love hearing that our staff went out of their way to make your stay an awesome one. I am further glad that you got to enjoy those amazing views; everyone should be able to see Sedona at least once in their lifetime. Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is top notch. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is amazing, it is a full breakfast with eggs, pancakes, bacon, and more. The staff was helpful and super friendly. A great hotel. Based on the hotel being built to fit the landscape some of the rooms are farther way than others and there is not an elevator at all. But the rest of the hotel and convenience to stores and town totally makes up for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I am so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us! A little trivia for you, our hotel was built in 1996, and actually won an award from the city for it's design. A lot of thought was put in to blend the buildings into the surrounding area, making sure it didn't distract from those magnificent views. Thank you for taking the time to review, we are certainly looking forward to your next visit!


Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Close to the airport, shopping, dining. The food was great, TV was great. We enjoyed it more than the huge resort we stayed at in Scottsdale. The hotel shuttle runs every half hour, and the food recommendations were perfect for Mexican food. Staying here made Sedona very relaxing and allowed my wife to spend allot of money on trinkets!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Felix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also excited to know that you enjoyed your time with us more than a full service resort! We try to give all our guests that level of service, without those resort prices. I hope you both can make it up again soon; there's much more shopping and Mexican food to enjoy!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing