We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mesa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great experience at this hotel. I love the way the rooms open to a large shared terrace where you can relax and enjoy the fabulous view of the red rocks and the sunsets. Very quiet, I slept very well. The breakfast was very good and the staff worked hard to keep all the breakfast items well stocked.

Room Tip: Level 3 rooms are easy access for baggage and the terrace views are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review! I'm thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging our hard working staff. Please come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,652
    902
    233
    66
    25
See reviews for
1,003
1,231
87
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel has a great location, on the highway in the middle of Sedona, a short drive to all attractions. The scenery in all directions is exceptional. All rooms, second and third floor, at least, open onto broad walkways from which you can view sunrises and sunsets at your leisure, with tables and chairs inviting you to sit and soak in the scenery at any time of day. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but not exceptional. The free breakfast is excellent. The front desk is friendly and helpful. The next door restaurant, Judi's Café, is great. Don't miss the pecan pie ala mode. If we can come back to Sedona, we will enthusiastically stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are honored to have gained your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here overnight on our way home to the Phoenix area. We have stayed at other properties in town on other trips, some of which were pretty unremarkable. We found the staff here very accommodating and helpful. Our top floor room had a great view and we just wish the weather had been nicer for sunnier viewing. I really like the location for downtown and West Sedona access. The curtains in our room,302, could stand some renewal, but otherwise the room was clean and spacious. Thank you for the 24 hour coffee and tea service near the lobby. Also, their breakfast is superior to most other hotels in terms of menu items and quality. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DesertDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We love it when our guests leave satisfied. Thank you for bringing the curtain issue to our attention. We will have that taken care of immediately. Please come back and see us again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

When we checked in the staff were really nice - a good start. Our room however, was accessed by the side of the building where we found out a tour bus was perennially parked - not the view we were expecting. It was cold when we checked in so we put on the heat only to have the room fill with an awful burning smell. The staff's solution was to send someone up with a can of air freshener. Anyway there were no other rooms available so we stayed for three nights freezing at night and listening to the sounds of people getting on and off of the bus. The room was nice - and if the heat worked and if the room was in a different location this might have been better. Also - the breakfast looked and smelled so terrible that we didn't try it.

Room Tip: Don't get stuck on the side by the bus.
See more room tips
Green Features: I would have rather have heat that worked, I didn't notice any other environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marmot65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I am disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to thank you for notifying us about the heater issue. Our Chief Engineer has remedied that issue. We were sold out during your stay and could not move your room so I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We have many different room types and we would love for you to come back and try any one of them. I know you will have a much better experience on your next stay. Thank you for your understanding. We appreciate your business and look forward to possibly seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was looking for a good deal to spend our anniversary in Sedona. Fortunately this hotel had a package deal that I can't resist. 2 nights with ATV tour made the deal. Gotta admit my husband and I had a good time. Free breakfast, hotel location is also a big plus. All rooms by the way have patios facing the red rocks. Definately recommend this hotel when y'all come to Sedona.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your anniversary with us. We are honored to have been a part of such a special occasion. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. I hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Best Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 9, 2013

very nice, would not hesitate to return , enjoyable stay and everyone was very professional. the stay could have been more enjoyable if air conditioner was better. the breakfast was as good as could be expected, and staff in that room were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so happy to hear that the staff was friendly and professional, and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. I am sorry you had difficulty with your air conditioner. If you encounter any trouble during your next visit, give us a call, and we can resolve it right away for you. I hope you can come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new milford, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was beautiful. Set into the hills of Red Rock.Outstanding views all around. They asked what type of room I'd like and what floor and met my request. Shuttle service into town made the whole trip note worthy. Would definitely go back..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I am just delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us! I'm so glad we were able to help meet your needs, and helped you to enjoy your stay that much more. We are looking forward to your return, hopefully it will be soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,109 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing