We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, reasonable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in West Sedona, however it's not our first choice which would be the Best Western Arroyo Roble in Uptown Sedona. In any case, it's an excellent alternative. The rooms are very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our rooms were comfortable. With our hilltop views, complimentary shuttle service, and our quiet setting, we hope to win you over as your preferred place to stay while in Sedona. Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,619
    894
    228
    64
    23
See reviews for
983
1,209
87
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Fabulous views, easy hiking, great food, wonderful Hotel. Great staff--helpful for pretty much any request. Shuttle service will take you right to town if you care not to walk--just a couple miles away. Rooms are very comfortable--nice beds. We will make this a stop every trip we make between our home in Chicago and Palm Springs, Ca...and an always highlight of our journey

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We know we're doing something right when our guests vow to return to us. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us-from our great shuttle and breakfast, to the helpfulness of our staff in making your stay memorable. Please come visit just as soon as you can!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Perfect location for mountain views and proximity to all Sedona has to offer. I have never asked for an upgrade before and Brenda found the perfect room for me with lots of light and great views, cannot say enough nice things about the staff!!! Thank you for great vacation memories!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 908JoanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed that spectacular view, and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. It's so encouraging to see how positively we've impacted our guests. Please come see us again soon, we'd love to have you back!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our stay here was comfortable, the room was clean and large. The staff very helpful.
My only problem was the breakfast area wasn't large enough to accommodate the number of guests at this hotel. The views from the balcony, breathtaking. Overall I recommend this place highly.

Room Tip: Choose a terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I'm delighted you've enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind words for our staff and the rooms; we work hard to make sure your stay is memorable. I'm sorry about your breakfast experience; the breakfast room can become quite crowded during the peak hours. We like to encourage our guests to head out to the terrace with a breakfast tray, so that you can see the magnificent view while you dine. Thank you very much for taking the time to review, we hope you'll come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted with a little gift bag of 2 Bottles of Water and 2 little chewy granola bars. Nice touch, they came in handy. We were upgraded to the top level with a wonderful view of the moutains and sunset. Service was lovely, questions answered quickly.
Free trolly into town available, location was perfect.

The room was adequate, clean, quiet and comfortable, bathroom clean and efficient. Good TV set for evening viewing, since we got caught in a rain storm that evening.

The Breakfast room was a little crowded, no peanut butter out, but presented upon request.

The pool was sufficient, but no shade and the sun can get hot.

Room Tip: The top level has parking outside the room, very convenient and a lovely terrace on the other side t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobandgailb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It's so nice to hear that our service was beyond what you expected, and that the rooms and facility were comfortable. I am sorry to hear about the crowding at breakfast; it can become a bit busy during peak hours. We always encourage our guests to take their breakfasts out to those terraces, and enjoy their meal with that incredible view. I will pass your comment about the lack of shade at the pool along to the manager, perhaps we could get some umbrellas over there. Thank you for taking the time to review; we hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

From the minute I call The Inn of Sedona to the minute I turn the key in at the end of our stay, the service is simply OUTSTANDING. I have never been treated so well by a hotel. And the VIEW is incredible. They have free trolly service ANYWHERE in Sedona so you don't have to worry about driving. We were there for the wine fest and we will make the a yearly adventure! Thank you Elizabeth and the entire staff at the best hotel in Sedona - Inn of Sedona!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review! You have made the entire staff's day. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel has great location in Sedona. We had a marvelous view of the red rock hills. Concierge was extremely helpful making dining reservations. Breakfast was quite inclusive of protein and carbs. Good coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope to welcome you back to Sedona in the future!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
1.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing